invirt/packages/invirt-base.git
13 years agoupdate sources.list.d file for prod and hardy sipb-xen-base/8.21
Greg Price [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 00:07:54 +0000 (20:07 -0400)] 
update sources.list.d file for prod and hardy

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=995

13 years agofix distribution hardy -> unstable in several changelogs sipb-xen-base/8.20
Greg Price [Wed, 1 Oct 2008 04:00:02 +0000 (00:00 -0400)] 
fix distribution hardy -> unstable in several changelogs

Didn't notice this when I was working from a livecd the other day.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=959

13 years agodepend on invirt-config in sipb-xen-base
Greg Price [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 06:05:56 +0000 (02:05 -0400)] 
depend on invirt-config in sipb-xen-base

invirt-config is provided by xvm-devconfig and xvm-prodconfig.
For other users preferring other config mechanisms we might make
a trivial package that also provides invirt-config.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=945

13 years agoUse production k5login until it is configurized sipb-xen-base/8.18
Sam Hartman [Fri, 22 Aug 2008 20:37:32 +0000 (16:37 -0400)] 
Use production k5login until it is configurized
document changes

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=904

13 years agoInclude openafs component
Sam Hartman [Fri, 22 Aug 2008 20:21:17 +0000 (16:21 -0400)] 
Include  openafs component

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=903

14 years agobuild-depend on pysupport sipb-xen-base/8.17
Sam Hartman [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 17:47:19 +0000 (13:47 -0400)] 
build-depend on pysupport

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=896

14 years ago * removed the `mako` program since python-mako already includes a
Yang Zhang [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 05:46:00 +0000 (01:46 -0400)] 
  * removed the `mako` program since python-mako already includes a
    mako-render

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=885

14 years agoforgot to commit
Yang Zhang [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 05:31:51 +0000 (01:31 -0400)] 
forgot to commit

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=884

14 years ago * added `mako` program for processing templates in invirt packages
Yang Zhang [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 20:01:45 +0000 (16:01 -0400)] 
  * added `mako` program for processing templates in invirt packages

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=882

14 years agosign packages in apt repo sipb-xen-base/8.15
Greg Price [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 01:59:48 +0000 (21:59 -0400)] 
sign packages in apt repo

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=822

14 years agoupdated changelog sipb-xen-base/8.14
Yang Zhang [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 00:34:12 +0000 (20:34 -0400)] 
updated changelog

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=817

14 years ago- use invirt.config to get hostnames
Yang Zhang [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 00:28:18 +0000 (20:28 -0400)] 
- use invirt.config to get hostnames
- refactoring: extracted bcast() function into invirt.remote package
- fixed os.rename import bug
- using correct default paths in invirt-getconf

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=816

14 years agotodo lists for configuration
Greg Price [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 03:27:32 +0000 (23:27 -0400)] 
todo lists for configuration

I looked through all the code for hardcoded details that should be moved
to configuration, and listed them in a file config.todo in each package
directory.  These can be knocked off line-by-line as todo lists, and
removed when empty.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=810

14 years ago(partially) fixed the mtime comparison logic + comments
Yang Zhang [Fri, 1 Aug 2008 06:34:31 +0000 (02:34 -0400)] 
(partially) fixed the mtime comparison logic + comments

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=807

14 years agojust read the master configuration if the cache refresh fails
Yang Zhang [Fri, 1 Aug 2008 05:11:58 +0000 (01:11 -0400)] 
just read the master configuration if the cache refresh fails

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=806

14 years agofix an error message in invirt-getconf --ls
Greg Price [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 03:04:31 +0000 (23:04 -0400)] 
fix an error message in invirt-getconf --ls

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=802

14 years agouse yaml.CSafeDumper and yaml.CSafeLoader everywhere sipb-xen-base/8.12
Greg Price [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 02:13:02 +0000 (22:13 -0400)] 
use yaml.CSafeDumper and yaml.CSafeLoader everywhere

also break some long lines to fit in 80 columns

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=796

14 years agooops
Yang Zhang [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 02:06:34 +0000 (22:06 -0400)] 
oops

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=795

14 years agoupdated changelog
Yang Zhang [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 01:56:29 +0000 (21:56 -0400)] 
updated changelog

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=794

14 years agoadded shared/exclusive locking; added shared locking of initial JSON cache read
Yang Zhang [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 01:50:42 +0000 (21:50 -0400)] 
added shared/exclusive locking; added shared locking of initial JSON cache read

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=793

14 years agofix bug in late-import of yaml in invirt.config
Greg Price [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 01:39:00 +0000 (21:39 -0400)] 
fix bug in late-import of yaml in invirt.config

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=792

14 years agoupdated changelog
Yang Zhang [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 01:34:23 +0000 (21:34 -0400)] 
updated changelog

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=791

14 years agoremoved the call to remove()
Yang Zhang [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 01:33:49 +0000 (21:33 -0400)] 
removed the call to remove()

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=790

14 years agoinvirt-config: print non-leaves as YAML
Greg Price [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 01:27:08 +0000 (21:27 -0400)] 
invirt-config: print non-leaves as YAML

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=789

14 years agoshow root in invirt-getconf, for empty/omitted path
Greg Price [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 01:21:40 +0000 (21:21 -0400)] 
show root in invirt-getconf, for empty/omitted path

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=788

14 years agoadd --ls/-l to invirt-getconf
Greg Price [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 01:12:34 +0000 (21:12 -0400)] 
add --ls/-l to invirt-getconf

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=787

14 years agoexpand with_* docstrings in invirt.common
Greg Price [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 01:05:33 +0000 (21:05 -0400)] 
expand with_* docstrings in invirt.common

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=786

14 years agoupdated changelog
Yang Zhang [Wed, 30 Jul 2008 04:23:54 +0000 (00:23 -0400)] 
updated changelog

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=785

14 years agolazily import yaml for faster module load times
Yang Zhang [Wed, 30 Jul 2008 03:39:06 +0000 (23:39 -0400)] 
lazily import yaml for faster module load times

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=784

14 years agoupdated changelog sipb-xen-base/8.10
Yang Zhang [Wed, 30 Jul 2008 02:35:51 +0000 (22:35 -0400)] 
updated changelog

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=782

14 years ago * added file locking around cache
Yang Zhang [Wed, 30 Jul 2008 02:35:08 +0000 (22:35 -0400)] 
  * added file locking around cache
  * cleanup

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=781

14 years agoupdated changelog sipb-xen-base/8.9
Yang Zhang [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 05:36:50 +0000 (01:36 -0400)] 
updated changelog

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=779

14 years ago * moved more generic code into `common` package
Yang Zhang [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 05:35:57 +0000 (01:35 -0400)] 
  * moved more generic code into `common` package
  * silently fail if cache fails
  * load the configuration on module load
  * produce a struct-based representation of the configuration
  * allowing full exception messages for OSErrors (default behavior)
  * added some dependencies specs

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=778

14 years agoadded python dependencies
Yang Zhang [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 16:33:14 +0000 (12:33 -0400)] 
added python dependencies

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=774

14 years agoupdated the changelog sipb-xen-base/8.8
Yang Zhang [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 16:26:04 +0000 (12:26 -0400)] 
updated the changelog

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=772

14 years ago- added timestamp-based JSON caching of configuration for faster loading
Yang Zhang [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 16:25:19 +0000 (12:25 -0400)] 
- added timestamp-based JSON caching of configuration for faster loading
- exposed (more) options to command-line frontend
- improved error messages/handling/help
- removed all python 2.5-isms
- reformatted to fit project style conventions

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=771

14 years agoback to 2.4 compatibility sipb-xen-base/8.7
Greg Price [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 11:45:40 +0000 (07:45 -0400)] 
back to 2.4 compatibility

Not dealing right now with a comprehensive upgrade.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=766

14 years agoadded .version specifying python 2.5 only; updated changelog sipb-xen-base/8.6
Yang Zhang [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 00:25:10 +0000 (20:25 -0400)] 
added .version specifying python 2.5 only; updated changelog

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=737

14 years agoadded y_z to .k5login
Yang Zhang [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 00:19:38 +0000 (20:19 -0400)] 
added y_z to .k5login

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=736

14 years agoupdated changelog sipb-xen-base/8.5
Yang Zhang [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 00:13:31 +0000 (20:13 -0400)] 
updated changelog

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=734

14 years agosimple initial version of invirt-getconf simply reads & navigates yaml; fixed permissions
Yang Zhang [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 00:11:04 +0000 (20:11 -0400)] 
simple initial version of invirt-getconf simply reads & navigates yaml; fixed permissions

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=733

14 years agoswitched to python2.5
Yang Zhang [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 23:26:22 +0000 (19:26 -0400)] 
switched to python2.5

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=729

14 years agoupdated changelog sipb-xen-base/8.4
Yang Zhang [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 23:12:24 +0000 (19:12 -0400)] 
updated changelog

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=727

14 years agostarted adding simple configuration-loading module and getconfig frontend; checkpoint...
Yang Zhang [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 22:48:28 +0000 (18:48 -0400)] 
started adding simple configuration-loading module and getconfig frontend; checkpoint for moving dev to home machine which actually has yaml, etc.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=726

14 years agobegin a Python package 'invirt'
Greg Price [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 22:38:37 +0000 (18:38 -0400)] 
begin a Python package 'invirt'

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=725

14 years agoreload config changes on xvm-devconfig postinst sipb-xen-base/8.3
Greg Price [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 00:39:43 +0000 (20:39 -0400)] 
reload config changes on xvm-devconfig postinst

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=702

14 years agoleave out debathena-system so we get only the packages we ask for sipb-xen-base/8.2
Greg Price [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 18:01:55 +0000 (14:01 -0400)] 
leave out debathena-system so we get only the packages we ask for

Even though Hesiod bash should be harmless.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=681

14 years agosipb-xen-base: include debathena to make stuff like kerberos config easier sipb-xen-base/8.1
Greg Price [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 03:18:30 +0000 (23:18 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-base: include debathena to make stuff like kerberos config easier

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=673

14 years agochangelog sipb-xen-base/8
Greg Price [Mon, 5 May 2008 00:28:52 +0000 (20:28 -0400)] 
changelog

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=498

14 years agoupdate k5login to black-mesa's current
Greg Price [Mon, 5 May 2008 00:27:54 +0000 (20:27 -0400)] 
update k5login to black-mesa's current

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=497

14 years agoinclude backports.org sipb-xen-base/7
Greg Price [Thu, 1 May 2008 23:48:37 +0000 (19:48 -0400)] 
include backports.org

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=488

14 years agoactually use sources.list.d correctly sipb-xen-base/6
Greg Price [Sun, 27 Apr 2008 01:22:54 +0000 (21:22 -0400)] 
actually use sources.list.d correctly

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=459

14 years agochangelogs sipb-xen-base/5
Greg Price [Sun, 27 Apr 2008 01:07:25 +0000 (21:07 -0400)] 
changelogs

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=456

14 years agouse sources.list.d, and match black-mesa's sources.list
Greg Price [Sun, 27 Apr 2008 01:04:36 +0000 (21:04 -0400)] 
use sources.list.d, and match black-mesa's sources.list

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/; revision=455

14 years agosipb-xen-dev is the new name sipb-xen-base/4
Sam Hartman [Tue, 4 Sep 2007 19:49:00 +0000 (15:49 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-dev is the new name

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/sipb-xen-base/; revision=97

15 years agoWe want security updates too
Sam Hartman [Sat, 11 Aug 2007 00:39:22 +0000 (20:39 -0400)] 
We want security updates too

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/sipb-xen-base/; revision=67

15 years agoInclude our mirror sipb-xen-base/2
Sam Hartman [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 23:11:30 +0000 (19:11 -0400)] 
Include our mirror

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/sipb-xen-base/; revision=54

15 years agos/sipb-xen/debian
Sam Hartman [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 23:10:37 +0000 (19:10 -0400)] 
s/sipb-xen/debian

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/sipb-xen-base/; revision=53

15 years agoDo not auto update control sipb-xen-base/1
Sam Hartman [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 23:02:30 +0000 (19:02 -0400)] 
Do not auto update control

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/sipb-xen-base/; revision=49

15 years agoCreate sipb-xen base package to install apt configuration and k5login
Sam Hartman [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 23:01:25 +0000 (19:01 -0400)] 
Create sipb-xen base  package to install  apt configuration and k5login
Add the apache config on sipb-xen-dev to make this useful

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-base/sipb-xen-base/; revision=48