invirt/packages/invirt-console.git
13 years agoSwitch to using std-init in invirt-console-server invirt-console-server/0.1.1
Evan Broder [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 10:36:24 +0000 (05:36 -0500)] 
Switch to using std-init in invirt-console-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-server/; revision=1742

13 years agoClean up the invirt-console-server init script with some ideas from
Evan Broder [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 10:36:22 +0000 (05:36 -0500)] 
Clean up the invirt-console-server init script with some ideas from
debathena-pyhesiodfs

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-server/; revision=1741

13 years agoPunt more tabs
Evan Broder [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 10:36:20 +0000 (05:36 -0500)] 
Punt more tabs

I bet I wrote this with tabs, too. *sigh*

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-server/; revision=1740

13 years agoSwitch from tabs to spaces
Evan Broder [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 03:46:54 +0000 (22:46 -0500)] 
Switch from tabs to spaces

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-server/; revision=1726

13 years agoremove an erroneous comment and some needless ones
Greg Price [Tue, 18 Nov 2008 02:22:45 +0000 (21:22 -0500)] 
remove an erroneous comment and some needless ones

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-server/; revision=1713

13 years agoNow that consolefs is really caching, cache for a shorter period of time invirt-console-server/0.1.0
Evan Broder [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 18:20:04 +0000 (13:20 -0500)] 
Now that consolefs is really caching, cache for a shorter period of time

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-server/; revision=1700

13 years agoAdd real caching to consolefs, too
Evan Broder [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 18:20:02 +0000 (13:20 -0500)] 
Add real caching to consolefs, too

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-server/; revision=1699

13 years agoActually get the password fields right in invirt-console-server's invirt-console-server/0.0.13
Evan Broder [Tue, 11 Nov 2008 03:58:25 +0000 (22:58 -0500)] 
Actually get the password fields right in invirt-console-server's
libnss-pgsql config

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-server/; revision=1610

13 years agoDon't suggest that the password for users should be in non-existant invirt-console-server/0.0.12
Evan Broder [Tue, 11 Nov 2008 01:34:49 +0000 (20:34 -0500)] 
Don't suggest that the password for users should be in non-existant
/etc/shadow for the console server

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-server/; revision=1606

13 years agoDon't depend on invirt-mail-config everywhere invirt-console-server/0.0.11
Evan Broder [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 03:58:50 +0000 (22:58 -0500)] 
Don't depend on invirt-mail-config everywhere

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-server/; revision=1557

13 years agoFix some uncaught bugs with invirt-console-server's libnss-pgsql invirt-console-server/0.0.10
Evan Broder [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 03:22:14 +0000 (22:22 -0500)] 
Fix some uncaught bugs with invirt-console-server's libnss-pgsql
config

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-server/; revision=1552

13 years agoDepend on invirt-mail-config on all servers invirt-console-server/0.0.9
Evan Broder [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 02:52:41 +0000 (21:52 -0500)] 
Depend on invirt-mail-config on all servers

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-server/; revision=1544

13 years agoCorrect the remctl config in invirt-remctl-server invirt-console-server/0.0.8
Evan Broder [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 08:37:18 +0000 (03:37 -0500)] 
Correct the remctl config in invirt-remctl-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-server/; revision=1535

13 years agoApparently remctl scripts run without a PATH
Evan Broder [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 22:09:14 +0000 (17:09 -0500)] 
Apparently remctl scripts run without a PATH

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-server/; revision=1512

13 years agoUse invoke-rc.d instead of calling init scripts directly in invirt-console-server/0.0.6
Evan Broder [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 10:34:19 +0000 (06:34 -0400)] 
Use invoke-rc.d instead of calling init scripts directly in
invirt-console-server init script and invirt-console-update

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-server/; revision=1446

13 years agosipb-xen-base -> invirt-base in dependency lists invirt-console-server/0.0.5
Evan Broder [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 08:24:26 +0000 (04:24 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-base -> invirt-base in dependency lists

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-server/; revision=1372

13 years agosipb-xen-database-common -> invirt-database in invirt-console-server invirt-console-server/0.0.4
Evan Broder [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 01:07:56 +0000 (21:07 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-database-common -> invirt-database in invirt-console-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-server/; revision=1293

13 years agoRemove dependency on sipb-xen-chrony-config in invirt-console-server invirt-console-server/0.0.3
Evan Broder [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 23:18:57 +0000 (19:18 -0400)] 
Remove dependency on sipb-xen-chrony-config in invirt-console-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-server/; revision=1284

13 years agoStandardize on "Invirt project" in invirt-console-server invirt-console-server/0.0.2
Evan Broder [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 18:00:23 +0000 (14:00 -0400)] 
Standardize on "Invirt project" in invirt-console-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-server/; revision=1222

13 years agofix our copyright files
Greg Price [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 08:57:02 +0000 (04:57 -0400)] 
fix our copyright files

E.g., this is free software.

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-server/; revision=1205

13 years agosipb-xen-console -> invirt-console-server invirt-console-server/0.0.1
Greg Price [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 08:00:48 +0000 (04:00 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-console -> invirt-console-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=1200

13 years agoAdd a dummy console for the console server's conserver in case no VMs sipb-xen-console/8.4
Evan Broder [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 07:14:15 +0000 (03:14 -0400)] 
Add a dummy console for the console server's conserver in case no VMs
are running

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=1121

13 years agoUpdate nss-pgsql.conf.mako to reflect new (more sane) config file sipb-xen-console/8.3
Evan Broder [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 06:32:00 +0000 (02:32 -0400)] 
Update nss-pgsql.conf.mako to reflect new (more sane) config file
format

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=1072

13 years agonscd.conf was getting generated wrong. Fix it sipb-xen-console/8.2
Evan Broder [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 05:49:20 +0000 (01:49 -0400)] 
nscd.conf was getting generated wrong. Fix it

Also known as "why I shouldn't be allowed to write Perl"

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=1068

13 years agoMake ConsoleFS RouteFS-based sipb-xen-console/8.1
Evan Broder [Sun, 5 Oct 2008 09:27:30 +0000 (05:27 -0400)] 
Make ConsoleFS RouteFS-based

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=1064

13 years agoUpdate config files to work with Hardy sipb-xen-console/8.0
Evan Broder [Sun, 5 Oct 2008 08:53:42 +0000 (04:53 -0400)] 
Update config files to work with Hardy

Switch them to use DEB_TRANSFORM_FILES in the process

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=1062

14 years agogenerate config files using mako sipb-xen-console/7.8
Yang Zhang [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 19:11:14 +0000 (15:11 -0400)] 
generate config files using mako

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=888

14 years agousing mako-render to generate nss-pgsql.conf from gen_config
Yang Zhang [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 06:05:31 +0000 (02:05 -0400)] 
using mako-render to generate nss-pgsql.conf from gen_config

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=887

14 years agogenerate issue.net.no_tkt from debian init script
Yang Zhang [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 05:33:27 +0000 (01:33 -0400)] 
generate issue.net.no_tkt from debian init script

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=844

14 years ago * added decomposition of DB URI
Yang Zhang [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 05:22:48 +0000 (01:22 -0400)] 
  * added decomposition of DB URI
  * generate nss-pgsql.conf from debian init script

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=843

14 years ago- sipb_xen_database -> invirt.database
Yang Zhang [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 05:01:49 +0000 (01:01 -0400)] 
- sipb_xen_database -> invirt.database
- use invirt config

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=841

14 years agotodo lists for configuration
Greg Price [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 03:27:32 +0000 (23:27 -0400)] 
todo lists for configuration

I looked through all the code for hardcoded details that should be moved
to configuration, and listed them in a file config.todo in each package
directory.  These can be knocked off line-by-line as todo lists, and
removed when empty.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=810

14 years agouse invirt-getconf to generate config in sipb-xen-console sipb-xen-console/7.6
Greg Price [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 02:29:17 +0000 (22:29 -0400)] 
use invirt-getconf to generate config in sipb-xen-console

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=800

14 years agogenerate console config from /etc/invirt/* at start/reload
Greg Price [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 22:30:55 +0000 (18:30 -0400)] 
generate console config from /etc/invirt/* at start/reload

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=699

14 years agochangelog sipb-xen-console/7.4
Greg Price [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 21:41:25 +0000 (17:41 -0400)] 
changelog

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=697

14 years agouse sipb-xen-base on console
Greg Price [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 21:39:57 +0000 (17:39 -0400)] 
use sipb-xen-base on console

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=696

14 years agoupdate sipb-xen-console for current config-package-dev sipb-xen-console/7.3
Greg Price [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 19:43:29 +0000 (15:43 -0400)] 
update sipb-xen-console for current config-package-dev

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=683

14 years agomove console-server config to a config package
Greg Price [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 05:10:02 +0000 (01:10 -0400)] 
move console-server config to a config package

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=678

14 years agomultiplex conserver across hosts
Greg Price [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 12:57:03 +0000 (08:57 -0400)] 
multiplex conserver across hosts

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=672

14 years agoYeah...I'm still an idiot sipb-xen-console/7.1
Evan Broder [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 05:48:23 +0000 (01:48 -0400)] 
Yeah...I'm still an idiot

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=395

14 years agoChange to using conserver instead of ssh sipb-xen-console/7
Evan Broder [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 04:58:22 +0000 (00:58 -0400)] 
Change to using conserver instead of ssh

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=386

14 years agoFixing a typo sipb-xen-console/6.2
Evan Broder [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 02:25:27 +0000 (22:25 -0400)] 
Fixing a typo

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=384

14 years agoDon't add "d_" to the server name here - do it later sipb-xen-console/6.1
Evan Broder [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 02:21:23 +0000 (22:21 -0400)] 
Don't add "d_" to the server name here - do it later

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=382

14 years agoAdded configuration changes for Kerberos and passwordless SSH, and fixed some miscell... sipb-xen-console/6
Evan Broder [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 00:06:31 +0000 (20:06 -0400)] 
Added configuration changes for Kerberos and passwordless SSH, and fixed some miscellaneous things.

I know that /etc/pam.d/ssh and /etc/ssh/sshd_config should probably be done with the other debathena config magic, but I just don't understand it, and also, my Perl-fu isn't good enough

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=380

14 years agoThe consolefs directory should be created when the package is sipb-xen-console/5.1
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 22:22:18 +0000 (18:22 -0400)] 
The consolefs directory should be created when the package is
installed so consolefs has somewhere to mount

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=371

14 years agoForgot to change the version number - sorry sipb-xen-console/5
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 21:59:19 +0000 (17:59 -0400)] 
Forgot to change the version number - sorry

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=369

14 years agofuse should get modprobe'd at boot
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 21:57:21 +0000 (17:57 -0400)] 
fuse should get modprobe'd at boot

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=368

14 years agoIt should not be trivial for us to hack users' machines sipb-xen-console/4.1
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 21:43:16 +0000 (17:43 -0400)] 
It should not be trivial for us to hack users' machines

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=366

14 years agoAdded comments and changed to using the syslog module instead of print sipb-xen-console/4
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 18:22:48 +0000 (14:22 -0400)] 
Added comments and changed to using the syslog module instead of print

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=359

14 years agoOne more bug - principles in the .k5login files weren't being assembled sipb-xen-console/3.2
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 10:41:43 +0000 (06:41 -0400)] 
One more bug - principles in the .k5login files weren't being assembled
with an '@' between the principal and the realm

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=357

14 years agosipb-xen-chrony-config applies the chrony.conf file that I've been using sipb-xen-console/3.1
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 10:36:27 +0000 (06:36 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-chrony-config applies the chrony.conf file that I've been using
to make sure that the time stays synced up

Add sipb-xen-chrony-config as a dependency on sipb-xen-console and also
clean up the motd a bit so there's more space

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=353

14 years agoFixing the motd instead of turning it off sipb-xen-console/3
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 10:15:35 +0000 (06:15 -0400)] 
Fixing the motd instead of turning it off

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=351

14 years agoWhoops - forgot the dummy file sipb-xen-console/2
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 09:12:09 +0000 (05:12 -0400)] 
Whoops - forgot the dummy file

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=345

14 years agoNew sipb-xen-console. Now with more magic - and more working
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 09:09:46 +0000 (05:09 -0400)] 
New sipb-xen-console. Now with more magic - and more working

This package installed onto a clean Debian system should do all of the setup
for a console server except for copying the ssh private keys, granting access
to the Postgres database, and Kerberos keytabs

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=344

14 years agoFirst stab at a package to create the console server
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 05:39:19 +0000 (01:39 -0400)] 
First stab at a package to create the console server

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=335