invirt/packages/invirt-console.git
14 years agoAdd a dummy console for the console server's conserver in case no VMs sipb-xen-console/8.4
Evan Broder [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 07:14:15 +0000 (03:14 -0400)] 
Add a dummy console for the console server's conserver in case no VMs
are running

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=1121

14 years agoUpdate nss-pgsql.conf.mako to reflect new (more sane) config file sipb-xen-console/8.3
Evan Broder [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 06:32:00 +0000 (02:32 -0400)] 
Update nss-pgsql.conf.mako to reflect new (more sane) config file
format

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=1072

14 years agonscd.conf was getting generated wrong. Fix it sipb-xen-console/8.2
Evan Broder [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 05:49:20 +0000 (01:49 -0400)] 
nscd.conf was getting generated wrong. Fix it

Also known as "why I shouldn't be allowed to write Perl"

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=1068

14 years agoMake ConsoleFS RouteFS-based sipb-xen-console/8.1
Evan Broder [Sun, 5 Oct 2008 09:27:30 +0000 (05:27 -0400)] 
Make ConsoleFS RouteFS-based

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=1064

14 years agoUpdate config files to work with Hardy sipb-xen-console/8.0
Evan Broder [Sun, 5 Oct 2008 08:53:42 +0000 (04:53 -0400)] 
Update config files to work with Hardy

Switch them to use DEB_TRANSFORM_FILES in the process

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=1062

14 years agogenerate config files using mako sipb-xen-console/7.8
Yang Zhang [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 19:11:14 +0000 (15:11 -0400)] 
generate config files using mako

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=888

14 years agousing mako-render to generate nss-pgsql.conf from gen_config
Yang Zhang [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 06:05:31 +0000 (02:05 -0400)] 
using mako-render to generate nss-pgsql.conf from gen_config

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=887

14 years agogenerate issue.net.no_tkt from debian init script
Yang Zhang [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 05:33:27 +0000 (01:33 -0400)] 
generate issue.net.no_tkt from debian init script

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=844

14 years ago * added decomposition of DB URI
Yang Zhang [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 05:22:48 +0000 (01:22 -0400)] 
  * added decomposition of DB URI
  * generate nss-pgsql.conf from debian init script

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=843

14 years ago- sipb_xen_database -> invirt.database
Yang Zhang [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 05:01:49 +0000 (01:01 -0400)] 
- sipb_xen_database -> invirt.database
- use invirt config

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=841

14 years agotodo lists for configuration
Greg Price [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 03:27:32 +0000 (23:27 -0400)] 
todo lists for configuration

I looked through all the code for hardcoded details that should be moved
to configuration, and listed them in a file config.todo in each package
directory.  These can be knocked off line-by-line as todo lists, and
removed when empty.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=810

14 years agouse invirt-getconf to generate config in sipb-xen-console sipb-xen-console/7.6
Greg Price [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 02:29:17 +0000 (22:29 -0400)] 
use invirt-getconf to generate config in sipb-xen-console

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=800

14 years agogenerate console config from /etc/invirt/* at start/reload
Greg Price [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 22:30:55 +0000 (18:30 -0400)] 
generate console config from /etc/invirt/* at start/reload

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=699

14 years agochangelog sipb-xen-console/7.4
Greg Price [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 21:41:25 +0000 (17:41 -0400)] 
changelog

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=697

14 years agouse sipb-xen-base on console
Greg Price [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 21:39:57 +0000 (17:39 -0400)] 
use sipb-xen-base on console

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=696

14 years agoupdate sipb-xen-console for current config-package-dev sipb-xen-console/7.3
Greg Price [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 19:43:29 +0000 (15:43 -0400)] 
update sipb-xen-console for current config-package-dev

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=683

14 years agomove console-server config to a config package
Greg Price [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 05:10:02 +0000 (01:10 -0400)] 
move console-server config to a config package

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=678

14 years agomultiplex conserver across hosts
Greg Price [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 12:57:03 +0000 (08:57 -0400)] 
multiplex conserver across hosts

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=672

14 years agoYeah...I'm still an idiot sipb-xen-console/7.1
Evan Broder [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 05:48:23 +0000 (01:48 -0400)] 
Yeah...I'm still an idiot

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=395

14 years agoChange to using conserver instead of ssh sipb-xen-console/7
Evan Broder [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 04:58:22 +0000 (00:58 -0400)] 
Change to using conserver instead of ssh

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=386

14 years agoFixing a typo sipb-xen-console/6.2
Evan Broder [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 02:25:27 +0000 (22:25 -0400)] 
Fixing a typo

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=384

14 years agoDon't add "d_" to the server name here - do it later sipb-xen-console/6.1
Evan Broder [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 02:21:23 +0000 (22:21 -0400)] 
Don't add "d_" to the server name here - do it later

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=382

14 years agoAdded configuration changes for Kerberos and passwordless SSH, and fixed some miscell... sipb-xen-console/6
Evan Broder [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 00:06:31 +0000 (20:06 -0400)] 
Added configuration changes for Kerberos and passwordless SSH, and fixed some miscellaneous things.

I know that /etc/pam.d/ssh and /etc/ssh/sshd_config should probably be done with the other debathena config magic, but I just don't understand it, and also, my Perl-fu isn't good enough

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=380

14 years agoThe consolefs directory should be created when the package is sipb-xen-console/5.1
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 22:22:18 +0000 (18:22 -0400)] 
The consolefs directory should be created when the package is
installed so consolefs has somewhere to mount

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=371

14 years agoForgot to change the version number - sorry sipb-xen-console/5
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 21:59:19 +0000 (17:59 -0400)] 
Forgot to change the version number - sorry

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=369

14 years agofuse should get modprobe'd at boot
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 21:57:21 +0000 (17:57 -0400)] 
fuse should get modprobe'd at boot

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=368

14 years agoIt should not be trivial for us to hack users' machines sipb-xen-console/4.1
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 21:43:16 +0000 (17:43 -0400)] 
It should not be trivial for us to hack users' machines

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=366

14 years agoAdded comments and changed to using the syslog module instead of print sipb-xen-console/4
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 18:22:48 +0000 (14:22 -0400)] 
Added comments and changed to using the syslog module instead of print

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=359

14 years agoOne more bug - principles in the .k5login files weren't being assembled sipb-xen-console/3.2
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 10:41:43 +0000 (06:41 -0400)] 
One more bug - principles in the .k5login files weren't being assembled
with an '@' between the principal and the realm

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=357

14 years agosipb-xen-chrony-config applies the chrony.conf file that I've been using sipb-xen-console/3.1
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 10:36:27 +0000 (06:36 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-chrony-config applies the chrony.conf file that I've been using
to make sure that the time stays synced up

Add sipb-xen-chrony-config as a dependency on sipb-xen-console and also
clean up the motd a bit so there's more space

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=353

14 years agoFixing the motd instead of turning it off sipb-xen-console/3
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 10:15:35 +0000 (06:15 -0400)] 
Fixing the motd instead of turning it off

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=351

14 years agoWhoops - forgot the dummy file sipb-xen-console/2
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 09:12:09 +0000 (05:12 -0400)] 
Whoops - forgot the dummy file

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=345

14 years agoNew sipb-xen-console. Now with more magic - and more working
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 09:09:46 +0000 (05:09 -0400)] 
New sipb-xen-console. Now with more magic - and more working

This package installed onto a clean Debian system should do all of the setup
for a console server except for copying the ssh private keys, granting access
to the Postgres database, and Kerberos keytabs

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=344

14 years agoFirst stab at a package to create the console server
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 05:39:19 +0000 (01:39 -0400)] 
First stab at a package to create the console server

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console/; revision=335