invirt/packages/invirt-console.git
13 years agoClear out the old sudoers block before re-adding it in invirt-console-host/0.0.10
Evan Broder [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 13:16:32 +0000 (08:16 -0500)] 
Clear out the old sudoers block before re-adding it in
invirt-console-host

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-host/; revision=1769

13 years agoAdd cron dependencies for packages that should have it invirt-console-host/0.0.9
Evan Broder [Fri, 21 Nov 2008 03:46:52 +0000 (22:46 -0500)] 
Add cron dependencies for packages that should have it

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-host/; revision=1725

13 years agoIn invirt-update-conserver, specify the full path to invoke-rc.d for invirt-console-host/0.0.8
Evan Broder [Thu, 6 Nov 2008 23:57:41 +0000 (18:57 -0500)] 
In invirt-update-conserver, specify the full path to invoke-rc.d for
when it's run as a cron job

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-host/; revision=1539

13 years agoUse invoke-rc.d instead of calling init scripts directly in invirt-console-host/0.0.7
Evan Broder [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 10:34:17 +0000 (06:34 -0400)] 
Use invoke-rc.d instead of calling init scripts directly in
invirt-update-conserver

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-host/; revision=1444

13 years agosipb-xen-base -> invirt-base in dependency lists invirt-console-host/0.0.6
Evan Broder [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 08:24:26 +0000 (04:24 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-base -> invirt-base in dependency lists

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-host/; revision=1372

13 years agoDon't connect to the database in invirt-update-conserver - it's not used invirt-console-host/0.0.5
Evan Broder [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 18:12:06 +0000 (14:12 -0400)] 
Don't connect to the database in invirt-update-conserver - it's not used

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-host/; revision=1246

13 years agoKill DEB_AUTO_UPDATE_DEBIAN_CONTROL in invirt-console-host invirt-console-host/0.0.4
Evan Broder [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 18:00:26 +0000 (14:00 -0400)] 
Kill DEB_AUTO_UPDATE_DEBIAN_CONTROL in invirt-console-host

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-host/; revision=1226

13 years agouse new initscript library in invirt-console-host invirt-console-host/0.0.3
Greg Price [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 11:10:26 +0000 (07:10 -0400)] 
use new initscript library in invirt-console-host

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-host/; revision=1212

13 years agofix our copyright files
Greg Price [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 08:57:02 +0000 (04:57 -0400)] 
fix our copyright files

E.g., this is free software.

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-host/; revision=1205

13 years agofix old bug in invirt-console-host initscript invirt-console-host/0.0.2
Greg Price [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 07:35:35 +0000 (03:35 -0400)] 
fix old bug in invirt-console-host initscript

Also simplify initscript dramatically, like our other good initscripts.

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-host/; revision=1198

13 years agosipb-xen-console-server -> invirt-console-host invirt-console-host/0.0.1
Greg Price [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 05:44:16 +0000 (01:44 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-console-server -> invirt-console-host

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-console-host/; revision=1187

13 years agoAdd a dummy console for the host conservers in case no VMs are running sipb-xen-console-server/2.8
Evan Broder [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 07:14:14 +0000 (03:14 -0400)] 
Add a dummy console for the host conservers in case no VMs are running

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=1120

13 years agoDon't run conserver as root - give it sudo abilities sipb-xen-console-server/2.7
Evan Broder [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 06:42:59 +0000 (02:42 -0400)] 
Don't run conserver as root - give it sudo abilities

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=1118

13 years agoRun conserver as root on hosts so it can run xm console sipb-xen-console-server/2.06.3
Evan Broder [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 05:43:23 +0000 (01:43 -0400)] 
Run conserver as root on hosts so it can run xm console

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=1116

13 years agoNo really - correctly divert conserver.cf in sipb-xen-console-server/2.06.2
Evan Broder [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 05:40:24 +0000 (01:40 -0400)] 
No really - correctly divert conserver.cf in
sipb-xen-console-/server/, not sipb-xen-console

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=1114

13 years agoCorrectly divert conserver.cf in sipb-xen-console-server sipb-xen-console-server/2.06.1
Evan Broder [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 05:34:49 +0000 (01:34 -0400)] 
Correctly divert conserver.cf in sipb-xen-console-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=1112

14 years agogenerate config files using mako sipb-xen-console-server/2.06
Yang Zhang [Thu, 14 Aug 2008 19:15:38 +0000 (15:15 -0400)] 
generate config files using mako

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=889

14 years agosipb-xen-console-server is totally configurable sipb-xen-console-server/2.05
Greg Price [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 22:59:44 +0000 (18:59 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-console-server is totally configurable

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=815

14 years agoget db connection name from config in sipb-xen-update-conserver
Greg Price [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 03:58:35 +0000 (23:58 -0400)] 
get db connection name from config in sipb-xen-update-conserver

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=814

14 years agoget console-server hostname from config in sipb-xen-update-conserver
Greg Price [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 03:50:51 +0000 (23:50 -0400)] 
get console-server hostname from config in sipb-xen-update-conserver

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=813

14 years agouse invirt.config in sipb-xen-console-server
Greg Price [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 03:43:27 +0000 (23:43 -0400)] 
use invirt.config in sipb-xen-console-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=811

14 years agotodo lists for configuration
Greg Price [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 03:27:32 +0000 (23:27 -0400)] 
todo lists for configuration

I looked through all the code for hardcoded details that should be moved
to configuration, and listed them in a file config.todo in each package
directory.  These can be knocked off line-by-line as todo lists, and
removed when empty.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=810

14 years agoupdate sipb-xen-console-server for current config-package-dev sipb-xen-console-server/2.04
Greg Price [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 05:37:37 +0000 (01:37 -0400)] 
update sipb-xen-console-server for current config-package-dev

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=709

14 years agosimplify host's conserver.cf
Greg Price [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 05:29:06 +0000 (01:29 -0400)] 
simplify host's conserver.cf

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=708

14 years agodon't hardcode host's hostname in conserver.cf
Greg Price [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 05:23:11 +0000 (01:23 -0400)] 
don't hardcode host's hostname in conserver.cf

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=707

14 years agoon console, get Kerberos realm from config
Greg Price [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 05:16:12 +0000 (01:16 -0400)] 
on console, get Kerberos realm from config

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=706

14 years agomultiplex conserver across hosts
Greg Price [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 12:57:03 +0000 (08:57 -0400)] 
multiplex conserver across hosts

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=672

14 years agoForgot one other change I made on black-mesa sipb-xen-console-server/2.02
Evan Broder [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 08:50:03 +0000 (04:50 -0400)] 
Forgot one other change I made on black-mesa

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=403

14 years agoOne of these days I'll learn not to hack when I should be sleeping sipb-xen-console-server/2.01
Evan Broder [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 08:43:34 +0000 (04:43 -0400)] 
One of these days I'll learn not to hack when I should be sleeping

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=400

14 years agoCreate and destroy conserver consoles through a Python script, sipb-xen-console-server/2
Evan Broder [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 08:36:45 +0000 (04:36 -0400)] 
Create and destroy conserver consoles through a Python script,
instead of a shell script. Also run this script every 5 minutes or so

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=397

14 years agoAnd...I'm an idiot sipb-xen-console-server/1.0.2
Evan Broder [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 05:42:37 +0000 (01:42 -0400)] 
And...I'm an idiot

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=393

14 years agoMisnamed a file sipb-xen-console-server/1.0.1
Evan Broder [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 05:36:44 +0000 (01:36 -0400)] 
Misnamed a file

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=391

14 years agoChange to using conserver instead of ssh sipb-xen-console-server/1
Evan Broder [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 04:58:22 +0000 (00:58 -0400)] 
Change to using conserver instead of ssh

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-console-server/; revision=386