invirt/packages/invirt-database.git
14 years agoUpgrade paravirt kernel.
Anders Kaseorg [Tue, 1 Jan 2008 07:35:32 +0000 (02:35 -0500)] 
Upgrade paravirt kernel.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=255

14 years agoPrototype fast installer using a special guest.
Greg Price [Tue, 13 Nov 2007 10:10:10 +0000 (05:10 -0500)] 
Prototype fast installer using a special guest.

Rather than poke directly in the boot sector, partition table,
etc, which caused so much pain last week (r231), we just dd
the entire disk.  Then we poke at the bits that need to change
(like secrets, the hostname, the root password, the filesystem uuids).
Since this poking is distribution-dependent, we want it to be
supplied by the image, so to make that safe we run it in a VM.

The plan is
 1. source image is dd'd (in the host) to the target image
 2. special copying-installer image is booted, with access to target
    and to a small image containing its arguments
 3. copying-installer guest reads arguments, mounts target,
    runs a script with a well-known name in target, passing arguments.

Bits I haven't done yet include
 - frob grub config in the copying-installer image so it boots
   with init = the copying-installer script (doing this manually for testing)
 - install script into copying-installer, or into my example image,
   in a sane automated way (they're checked into partial/ here)
 - all the tasks the image's script ought to actually carry out
 - make this all available from remctl and the web pages.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=245

14 years agoRemove unnecessary constructors sipb-xen-database/10.2
Quentin Smith [Mon, 12 Nov 2007 10:05:26 +0000 (05:05 -0500)] 
Remove unnecessary constructors

Rename disk to disk_size in some (but not all!) places

Added MachineAccess to __all__

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=243

14 years agoMake sipb-xen-database-tables safer sipb-xen-database/10.1
Quentin Smith [Mon, 12 Nov 2007 09:41:11 +0000 (04:41 -0500)] 
Make sipb-xen-database-tables safer

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=241

14 years agoUpdate changelog sipb-xen-database/10
Quentin Smith [Mon, 12 Nov 2007 09:26:41 +0000 (04:26 -0500)] 
Update changelog

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=239

14 years agoAdd a machine_access table where access information will be cached
Quentin Smith [Mon, 12 Nov 2007 09:22:49 +0000 (04:22 -0500)] 
Add a machine_access table where access information will be cached

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=238

14 years agonew remctl command "install" to invoke autoinstaller
Greg Price [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 08:19:52 +0000 (04:19 -0400)] 
new remctl command "install" to invoke autoinstaller

e.g.,
  $ remctl black-mesa control moobarspam install etch /path/to/rootpasshash

The root password to be used is taken from a given file local to black-mesa...
probably this should be in the database or something, randomly generated
by the web interface, and available for reminders.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=223

14 years agoAdd __repr__.
Eric Price [Sat, 20 Oct 2007 02:16:48 +0000 (22:16 -0400)] 
Add __repr__.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=204

14 years agoNo changes. sipb-xen-database/9.0
Eric Price [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 04:17:50 +0000 (00:17 -0400)] 
No changes.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=172

14 years agoIncrement version number. sipb-xen-database/9
Eric Price [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 04:14:05 +0000 (00:14 -0400)] 
Increment version number.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=170

14 years agoAllow administrators. sipb-xen-database/8
Eric Price [Wed, 10 Oct 2007 04:05:03 +0000 (00:05 -0400)] 
Allow administrators.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=168

14 years agoChanged version numbers.
Eric Price [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 06:36:36 +0000 (02:36 -0400)] 
Changed version numbers.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=148

14 years ago1) reworking of lvm stuff into a single python script rather than a pile of shell...
Tim Abbott [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 06:27:21 +0000 (02:27 -0400)] 
1) reworking of lvm stuff into a single python script rather than a pile of shell scripts

2) changing naming for database VMs to always start with d_

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=146

14 years agothrow error when disk creation fails
Tim Abbott [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 08:27:51 +0000 (04:27 -0400)] 
throw error when disk creation fails

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=142

14 years agoMachine -> type relation
Eric Price [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 06:38:38 +0000 (02:38 -0400)] 
Machine -> type relation

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=137

14 years agoMoved the lvcreate thing to /usr/sbin.
Tim Abbott [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 22:07:42 +0000 (18:07 -0400)] 
Moved the lvcreate thing to /usr/sbin.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=123

14 years agoexit is defined elsewhere, so we use sys.exit.
Eric Price [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 20:24:22 +0000 (16:24 -0400)] 
exit is defined elsewhere, so we use sys.exit.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=117

14 years agoActually import re.
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 08:34:46 +0000 (04:34 -0400)] 
Actually import re.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=116

14 years agoimport re.
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 07:40:57 +0000 (03:40 -0400)] 
import re.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=114

15 years agoUpdate control from control.in.
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 07:24:00 +0000 (03:24 -0400)] 
Update control from control.in.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=112

15 years agoversion 7
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 07:19:21 +0000 (03:19 -0400)] 
version 7

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=111

15 years agoRegex sanity checking.
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 07:16:21 +0000 (03:16 -0400)] 
Regex sanity checking.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=110

15 years agoAdd cdrom_image parameter; do some simple regex sanity checking.
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 06:45:37 +0000 (02:45 -0400)] 
Add cdrom_image parameter; do some simple regex sanity checking.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=109

15 years agoAdd a table for boot CDs.
Eric Price [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 05:12:18 +0000 (01:12 -0400)] 
Add a table for boot CDs.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=108

15 years agoMake ip unique, and constructor for nics.
Eric Price [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 00:03:11 +0000 (20:03 -0400)] 
Make ip unique, and constructor for nics.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=107

15 years agonics primary key should be mac address, not hostname.
Eric Price [Sat, 6 Oct 2007 23:35:24 +0000 (19:35 -0400)] 
nics primary key should be mac address, not hostname.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=106

15 years agoStuff that works is happy.
Anders Kaseorg [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 21:32:38 +0000 (17:32 -0400)] 
Stuff that works is happy.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=104

15 years agov6, with a script to autocreate any new logical volumes sipb-xen-database/6
Nelson Elhage [Sat, 22 Sep 2007 18:00:10 +0000 (14:00 -0400)] 
v6, with a script to autocreate any new logical volumes

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=102

15 years agoFix the vif generation for non-hvms
Nelson Elhage [Sat, 22 Sep 2007 17:19:16 +0000 (13:19 -0400)] 
Fix the vif generation for non-hvms

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=101

15 years agov5, change the host to sipb-xen-dev sipb-xen-database/5
Nelson Elhage [Sat, 8 Sep 2007 20:17:14 +0000 (16:17 -0400)] 
v5, change the host to sipb-xen-dev

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=99

15 years agoversion 4 sipb-xen-database/4
Nelson Elhage [Sat, 25 Aug 2007 02:08:16 +0000 (22:08 -0400)] 
version 4

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=92

15 years agoAdding script=vif-sipbroute to database-managed VMs vif = [] line
Nelson Elhage [Fri, 24 Aug 2007 23:23:59 +0000 (19:23 -0400)] 
Adding script=vif-sipbroute to database-managed VMs vif = [] line

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=91

15 years agoAdd a connect() call to sipb-database and make some changes sipb-xen-database/3
Nelson Elhage [Sun, 19 Aug 2007 23:41:02 +0000 (19:41 -0400)] 
Add a connect() call to sipb-database and make some changes

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=85

15 years agoTypo fix in the database script
Nelson Elhage [Fri, 17 Aug 2007 22:56:10 +0000 (18:56 -0400)] 
Typo fix in the database script

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=84

15 years ago-common shouldn't depend on the postgresql server
Nelson Elhage [Fri, 17 Aug 2007 21:01:40 +0000 (17:01 -0400)] 
-common shouldn't depend on the postgresql server

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=83

15 years agoA new version with less broken init scripts sipb-xen-database/2
Nelson Elhage [Thu, 16 Aug 2007 20:45:48 +0000 (16:45 -0400)] 
A new version with less broken init scripts

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=81

15 years agoAdding postini and prerm scripts for sipb-xen-database-server sipb-xen-database/1
Nelson Elhage [Thu, 16 Aug 2007 05:01:56 +0000 (01:01 -0400)] 
Adding postini and prerm scripts for sipb-xen-database-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=77

15 years agosvn:ignore some generated files
Nelson Elhage [Mon, 13 Aug 2007 23:17:12 +0000 (19:17 -0400)] 
svn:ignore some generated files

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=72

15 years agoInstall the Xen conf file in the appropriate place for the client.
Nelson Elhage [Mon, 13 Aug 2007 22:21:56 +0000 (18:21 -0400)] 
Install the Xen conf file in the appropriate place for the client.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=71

15 years agoRename the -auto files to be correctly named
Nelson Elhage [Mon, 13 Aug 2007 22:19:06 +0000 (18:19 -0400)] 
Rename the -auto files to be correctly named

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=70

15 years agoAdding glue to build python packages
Nelson Elhage [Mon, 13 Aug 2007 22:16:20 +0000 (18:16 -0400)] 
Adding glue to build python packages

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=69

15 years agoSkeleton CDBS packaging for database packages
Nelson Elhage [Mon, 13 Aug 2007 20:31:54 +0000 (16:31 -0400)] 
Skeleton CDBS packaging for database packages

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=68

15 years agoFilling in the gaps in conf.py. This is completely untested.
Nelson Elhage [Wed, 8 Aug 2007 03:08:38 +0000 (23:08 -0400)] 
Filling in the gaps in conf.py. This is completely untested.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=65

15 years agoThe types table needs a boolean hvm
Nelson Elhage [Wed, 8 Aug 2007 00:31:30 +0000 (20:31 -0400)] 
The types table needs a boolean hvm

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=64

15 years agoAn uncomplete prototype of a xen conf file that pulls from the database
Nelson Elhage [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 21:26:22 +0000 (17:26 -0400)] 
An uncomplete prototype of a xen conf file that pulls from the database

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=24

15 years agoAdding ORM tables for the sqlalchemy models
Nelson Elhage [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 21:14:21 +0000 (17:14 -0400)] 
Adding ORM tables for the sqlalchemy models

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=18

15 years agoAdding a sqlaclhemy schema module
Nelson Elhage [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 20:51:09 +0000 (16:51 -0400)] 
Adding a sqlaclhemy schema module

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database/; revision=13

15 years agoInitial skeleton structure for sipb-xen-database
Nelson Elhage [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 20:03:48 +0000 (16:03 -0400)] 
Initial skeleton structure for sipb-xen-database

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-database/sipb-xen-database-0/; revision=8