invirt/packages/invirt-dhcp.git
8 years agoModified Changelog dev prod pweaver 0.0.5
Paul D Weaver [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 20:18:36 +0000 (15:18 -0500)] 
Modified Changelog

8 years agoAdded old trac documentation
Paul D Weaver [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 20:01:13 +0000 (15:01 -0500)] 
Added old trac documentation

9 years agoUpdate dhcp changelog
Quentin Smith [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 00:39:32 +0000 (19:39 -0500)] 
Update dhcp changelog

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-dhcp/; revision=2983

9 years agoDon't answer DHCP packets if we don't recognize the hardware address
Quentin Smith [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 23:56:09 +0000 (18:56 -0500)] 
Don't answer DHCP packets if we don't recognize the hardware address

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-dhcp/; revision=2982

9 years ago[invirt-dhcp] Improve standards compliance 0.0.3
Joshua Oreman [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 02:53:22 +0000 (22:53 -0400)] 
[invirt-dhcp] Improve standards compliance

Provide a server-identifier option containing our IP address, as
is required by several DHCP clients including gPXE (used for the
Debathena network install CD) and Windows.

Reuse the existing DHCP socket in a bindtodevice - sendto - restore
global binding sequence, instead of creating a new socket for each
reply, in order to keep replies coming from port 67. This is required
by the standard, some client programs, and all DHCP forwarders.

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-dhcp/; revision=2491

10 years agoRevert the server identifier in the DHCP server. Including the server
Evan Broder [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 00:21:41 +0000 (20:21 -0400)] 
Revert the server identifier in the DHCP server. Including the server
ID implies that we're capable of handling unicast communication with
DHCP clients, which we're currently not.

This reverts commit 2361.

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-dhcp/; revision=2362

10 years agoIn invirt-dhcp:
Evan Broder [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 00:16:47 +0000 (20:16 -0400)] 
In invirt-dhcp:
  * Include the server identifier field in DHCPOFFERs (LP: #395696).

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-dhcp/; revision=2361

10 years agoIn invirt-dhcp: 0.0.2
Evan Broder [Tue, 5 May 2009 01:17:19 +0000 (21:17 -0400)] 
In invirt-dhcp:
  * Don't throw a sqlalchemy.exceptions.InvalidRequestError exception if
    we get a DHCPREQUEST for a MAC address that's not in our database.

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-dhcp/; revision=2347

10 years agoUse a library init script in invirt-dhcp 0.0.1
Evan Broder [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 16:42:48 +0000 (12:42 -0400)] 
Use a library init script in invirt-dhcp

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-dhcp/; revision=1432

10 years agoRemove pointless files/ tree in invirt-dhcp
Evan Broder [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 16:42:47 +0000 (12:42 -0400)] 
Remove pointless files/ tree in invirt-dhcp

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-dhcp/; revision=1431

10 years agosipb-xen-dhcp -> invirt-dhcp
Evan Broder [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 16:42:35 +0000 (12:42 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-dhcp -> invirt-dhcp

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-dhcp/; revision=1430

10 years agosipb-xen-base -> invirt-base in dependency lists sipb-xen-dhcp/3.4
Evan Broder [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 08:24:26 +0000 (04:24 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-base -> invirt-base in dependency lists

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dhcp/; revision=1372

10 years agosipb-xen-database-common -> invirt-database in sipb-xen-dhcp sipb-xen-dhcp/3.3
Evan Broder [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 01:07:59 +0000 (21:07 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-database-common -> invirt-database in sipb-xen-dhcp

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dhcp/; revision=1296

10 years agofix our copyright files
Greg Price [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 08:57:02 +0000 (04:57 -0400)] 
fix our copyright files

E.g., this is free software.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dhcp/; revision=1205

10 years agoChange sipb-xen-dhcp to reflect new name of python-pydhcplib sipb-xen-dhcp/3.2
Evan Broder [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 07:26:40 +0000 (03:26 -0400)] 
Change sipb-xen-dhcp to reflect new name of python-pydhcplib

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dhcp/; revision=1192

10 years agoRemove the hack to reconnect to the database if it goes away sipb-xen-dhcp/3.1
Evan Broder [Sun, 5 Oct 2008 03:23:12 +0000 (23:23 -0400)] 
Remove the hack to reconnect to the database if it goes away

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dhcp/; revision=1042

10 years agoInstall the DHCP server through more standard means, since the DHCP sipb-xen-dhcp/3
Evan Broder [Sun, 5 Oct 2008 00:13:10 +0000 (20:13 -0400)] 
Install the DHCP server through more standard means, since the DHCP
server code is fairly stable

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dhcp/; revision=1035

10 years agoUse the syslog module instead of the event_logger module
Evan Broder [Sun, 5 Oct 2008 00:13:08 +0000 (20:13 -0400)] 
Use the syslog module instead of the event_logger module

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dhcp/; revision=1034

10 years agoinvirt-configurize sipb-xen-dhcp
Evan Broder [Sun, 5 Oct 2008 00:13:06 +0000 (20:13 -0400)] 
invirt-configurize sipb-xen-dhcp

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dhcp/; revision=1033

11 years agotodo lists for configuration
Greg Price [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 03:27:32 +0000 (23:27 -0400)] 
todo lists for configuration

I looked through all the code for hardcoded details that should be moved
to configuration, and listed them in a file config.todo in each package
directory.  These can be knocked off line-by-line as todo lists, and
removed when empty.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dhcp/; revision=810

11 years agoStart using xvm.mit.edu for DHCP
Evan Broder [Wed, 7 May 2008 23:37:34 +0000 (19:37 -0400)] 
Start using xvm.mit.edu for DHCP

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dhcp/; revision=506

11 years agoFix the DHCP server (fixes #44) sipb-xen-dhcp/2
Evan Broder [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 23:47:09 +0000 (19:47 -0400)] 
Fix the DHCP server (fixes #44)

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dhcp/; revision=377

11 years agoNew package - new version sipb-xen-dhcp/1.1
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 21:00:30 +0000 (17:00 -0400)] 
New package - new version

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dhcp/; revision=364

11 years agoSplitting pydhcplib off into its own package
Evan Broder [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 20:56:54 +0000 (16:56 -0400)] 
Splitting pydhcplib off into its own package

Hold onto your hats, folks - this could get messy

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dhcp/; revision=361

11 years agoClear the sql cache for dns and dhcp, fixing #42. sipb-xen-dhcp/1
Eric Price [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 01:49:31 +0000 (21:49 -0400)] 
Clear the sql cache for dns and dhcp, fixing #42.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dhcp/; revision=300

11 years agoLog dhcp output to syslog. Analogous to -r 283, but for dhcp instead of dns.
Eric Price [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 23:09:08 +0000 (19:09 -0400)] 
Log dhcp output to syslog.  Analogous to -r 283, but for dhcp instead of dns.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dhcp/; revision=284

11 years agoContact info for the two new packages should be sipb-xen@
Evan Broder [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 02:00:53 +0000 (21:00 -0500)] 
Contact info for the two new packages should be sipb-xen@

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dhcp/; revision=276

11 years agoMade sure that the daemon gets run out of the right directory
Evan Broder [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 01:46:23 +0000 (20:46 -0500)] 
Made sure that the daemon gets run out of the right directory

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dhcp/; revision=275

11 years agoOk - making the DHCP server executable this time
Evan Broder [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 01:05:40 +0000 (20:05 -0500)] 
Ok - making the DHCP server executable this time

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dhcp/; revision=274

11 years agoSomething that is hopefully a DHCP server package
Evan Broder [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 00:57:50 +0000 (19:57 -0500)] 
Something that is hopefully a DHCP server package

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dhcp/; revision=273

11 years agoAllow fully qualified domains in the NICs table to override the
Eric Price [Tue, 11 Dec 2007 07:23:21 +0000 (02:23 -0500)] 
Allow fully qualified domains in the NICs table to override the
name.servers.csail.mit.edu domains.

svn path=/trunk/dhcp/; revision=252

11 years agoDHCP hostname change.
Eric Price [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 05:20:29 +0000 (01:20 -0400)] 
DHCP hostname change.

svn path=/trunk/dhcp/; revision=230

11 years agoUse correct dhcp options, and use SO_BINDTODEVICE to send out the right device
Quentin Smith [Fri, 19 Oct 2007 01:49:09 +0000 (21:49 -0400)] 
Use correct dhcp options, and use SO_BINDTODEVICE to send out the right device

svn path=/trunk/dhcp/; revision=202

11 years agoPass the correct parameters for configuration (gateway, DNS, etc.)
Quentin Smith [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 09:02:28 +0000 (05:02 -0400)] 
Pass the correct parameters for configuration (gateway, DNS, etc.)

svn path=/trunk/dhcp/; revision=191

11 years agoBugfixes to make it run
Quentin Smith [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 08:09:01 +0000 (04:09 -0400)] 
Bugfixes to make it run

svn path=/trunk/dhcp/; revision=190

11 years agoInitial checkin of a DHCP server (untested)
Quentin Smith [Thu, 11 Oct 2007 07:56:09 +0000 (03:56 -0400)] 
Initial checkin of a DHCP server (untested)

svn path=/trunk/dhcp/; revision=189