invirt/packages/invirt-remote.git
14 years agoGlob together web-type remctls on invirt-remote-server invirt-remote-server/0.0.10
Evan Broder [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 03:06:04 +0000 (23:06 -0400)] 
Glob together web-type remctls on invirt-remote-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-remote-server/; revision=1409

14 years agoAdd a `web vnccert` remctl to invirt-remote-server invirt-remote-server/0.0.9
Evan Broder [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 02:53:31 +0000 (22:53 -0400)] 
Add a `web vnccert` remctl to invirt-remote-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-remote-server/; revision=1402

14 years agosipb-xen-base -> invirt-base in dependency lists invirt-remote-server/0.0.8
Evan Broder [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 08:24:26 +0000 (04:24 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-base -> invirt-base in dependency lists

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-remote-server/; revision=1372

14 years agosipb-xen-database-common -> invirt-database in invirt-remote-server invirt-remote-server/0.0.7
Evan Broder [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 01:07:57 +0000 (21:07 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-database-common -> invirt-database in invirt-remote-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-remote-server/; revision=1294

14 years agoRemove dependency on sipb-xen-chrony-config in invirt-remote-server invirt-remote-server/0.0.6
Evan Broder [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 23:18:56 +0000 (19:18 -0400)] 
Remove dependency on sipb-xen-chrony-config in invirt-remote-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-remote-server/; revision=1283

14 years agoRename a spare sipb-xen file in invirt-remote-server invirt-remote-server/0.0.5
Evan Broder [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 02:21:51 +0000 (22:21 -0400)] 
Rename a spare sipb-xen file in invirt-remote-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-remote-server/; revision=1243

14 years agoKill DEB_AUTO_UPDATE_DEBIAN_CONTROL in invirt-remote-server invirt-remote-server/0.0.4
Evan Broder [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 18:00:27 +0000 (14:00 -0400)] 
Kill DEB_AUTO_UPDATE_DEBIAN_CONTROL in invirt-remote-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-remote-server/; revision=1228

14 years agoStandardize on "Invirt project" in invirt-remote-server
Evan Broder [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 18:00:24 +0000 (14:00 -0400)] 
Standardize on "Invirt project" in invirt-remote-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-remote-server/; revision=1224

14 years agofix our copyright files
Greg Price [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 08:57:02 +0000 (04:57 -0400)] 
fix our copyright files

E.g., this is free software.

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-remote-server/; revision=1205

14 years agofix syntax in acl/web template invirt-remote-server/0.0.2
Greg Price [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 04:39:25 +0000 (00:39 -0400)] 
fix syntax in acl/web template

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-remote-server/; revision=1182

14 years agoactually configurize acl/web in invirt-remote-server
Greg Price [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 04:33:13 +0000 (00:33 -0400)] 
actually configurize acl/web in invirt-remote-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-remote-server/; revision=1181

14 years agoconfigurize acl/web in invirt-remote-server
Greg Price [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 04:28:54 +0000 (00:28 -0400)] 
configurize acl/web in invirt-remote-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-remote-server/; revision=1180

14 years agooops, update control from control.in
Greg Price [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 04:28:03 +0000 (00:28 -0400)] 
oops, update control from control.in

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-remote-server/; revision=1179

14 years agosipb-xen -> invirt for remote-server invirt-remote-server/0.0.1
Greg Price [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 04:00:00 +0000 (00:00 -0400)] 
sipb-xen -> invirt for remote-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-remote-server/; revision=1176

14 years agoThere's a race condition for if the VM gets powered off between the sipb-xen-remote-server/0.10.2
Evan Broder [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 04:48:44 +0000 (00:48 -0400)] 
There's a race condition for if the VM gets powered off between the
listvms and the actual request. Solve the problem correctly by using a
non-conflicting error code to indicate an invalid command

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=1163

14 years agoFix Nelson's other request - make both "list-host" and "listhost" sipb-xen-remote-server/0.10.1
Evan Broder [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 04:37:13 +0000 (00:37 -0400)] 
Fix Nelson's other request - make both "list-host" and "listhost"
valid commands, and document "list-host" for parity with "list-long"

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=1161

14 years agoIn response to Nelson's bug report, actually give a useful error if a sipb-xen-remote-server/0.10
Evan Broder [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 04:33:19 +0000 (00:33 -0400)] 
In response to Nelson's bug report, actually give a useful error if a
machine is on, but the command is invalid

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=1159

14 years agoExpose an interface to the autoinstaller over remctl and validate options sipb-xen-remote-server/0.9.2
Evan Broder [Thu, 9 Oct 2008 06:12:32 +0000 (02:12 -0400)] 
Expose an interface to the autoinstaller over remctl and validate options

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=1088

14 years agoWhoops - I should actually check code after I write it; fix the new RemConfFS sipb-xen-remote-server/0.9.1
Evan Broder [Fri, 3 Oct 2008 22:48:05 +0000 (18:48 -0400)] 
Whoops - I should actually check code after I write it; fix the new RemConfFS

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=1011

14 years agomore sqlalchemy-0.4 changes
Greg Price [Wed, 1 Oct 2008 23:48:39 +0000 (19:48 -0400)] 
more sqlalchemy-0.4 changes

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=991

14 years agoFix RemConfFS - add code to list acl/ and update for new SQLAlchemy sipb-xen-remote-server/0.9
Evan Broder [Wed, 1 Oct 2008 23:29:06 +0000 (19:29 -0400)] 
Fix RemConfFS - add code to list acl/ and update for new SQLAlchemy

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=986

14 years agoUpdate RemConfFS to use RouteFS sipb-xen-remote-server/0.8
Evan Broder [Wed, 1 Oct 2008 16:20:21 +0000 (12:20 -0400)] 
Update RemConfFS to use RouteFS

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=982

14 years agodepend on sipb-xen-base in sipb-xen-remote-server sipb-xen-remote-server/0.7
Greg Price [Wed, 1 Oct 2008 00:51:22 +0000 (20:51 -0400)] 
depend on sipb-xen-base in sipb-xen-remote-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=953

14 years agoupdated changelog
Yang Zhang [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 04:55:20 +0000 (00:55 -0400)] 
updated changelog

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=840

14 years ago- sipb_xen_database -> invirt.database
Yang Zhang [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 04:52:14 +0000 (00:52 -0400)] 
- sipb_xen_database -> invirt.database
- removed redundant parameter to connect()

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=835

14 years agooops
Yang Zhang [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 04:37:56 +0000 (00:37 -0400)] 
oops

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=832

14 years agoupdated changelog
Yang Zhang [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 04:33:09 +0000 (00:33 -0400)] 
updated changelog

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=831

14 years agouse invirt config
Yang Zhang [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 04:32:21 +0000 (00:32 -0400)] 
use invirt config

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=830

14 years agoupdated changelog sipb-xen-remote-server/0.4
Yang Zhang [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 00:36:38 +0000 (20:36 -0400)] 
updated changelog

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=818

14 years ago- use invirt.config to get hostnames
Yang Zhang [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 00:28:18 +0000 (20:28 -0400)] 
- use invirt.config to get hostnames
- refactoring: extracted bcast() function into invirt.remote package
- fixed os.rename import bug
- using correct default paths in invirt-getconf

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=816

14 years agotodo lists for configuration
Greg Price [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 03:27:32 +0000 (23:27 -0400)] 
todo lists for configuration

I looked through all the code for hardcoded details that should be moved
to configuration, and listed them in a file config.todo in each package
directory.  These can be knocked off line-by-line as todo lists, and
removed when empty.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=810

14 years agoremove a trivial hardcoding
Greg Price [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 04:13:19 +0000 (00:13 -0400)] 
remove a trivial hardcoding

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=777

14 years agochangelog, including work since May
Greg Price [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 01:52:20 +0000 (21:52 -0400)] 
changelog, including work since May

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=723

14 years agoupdate debian/control in remote-server
Greg Price [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 01:44:43 +0000 (21:44 -0400)] 
update debian/control in remote-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=722

14 years agofix another race in remctl interface
Greg Price [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 01:42:18 +0000 (21:42 -0400)] 
fix another race in remctl interface

This had caused some 500s with a message 'Error: Domain <...> does not exist.'

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=721

14 years agosvn:ignore
Greg Price [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 05:14:25 +0000 (01:14 -0400)] 
svn:ignore

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=679

14 years agoremote-create: document load-balancing algorithm sipb-xen-remote-server/0.2
Greg Price [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 04:50:32 +0000 (00:50 -0400)] 
remote-create: document load-balancing algorithm

We take the host with more RAM free.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=665

14 years agoremote-create: keep output in order
Greg Price [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 04:48:08 +0000 (00:48 -0400)] 
remote-create: keep output in order

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=664

14 years agodocument listhost in help
Greg Price [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 04:42:32 +0000 (00:42 -0400)] 
document listhost in help

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=663

14 years agoremctl .. control .. listhost: say where a VM is running
Greg Price [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 04:39:58 +0000 (00:39 -0400)] 
remctl .. control .. listhost: say where a VM is running

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=661

14 years agostart load-balancing over hosts
Greg Price [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 04:05:34 +0000 (00:05 -0400)] 
start load-balancing over hosts

We're now a replicated service.  Woohoo.
Clearly this means we're just as mature and reliable as scripts...

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=660

14 years agosipb-xen-remote-proxy: refactor argument parsing and passing
Greg Price [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 03:45:16 +0000 (23:45 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-remote-proxy: refactor argument parsing and passing

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=659

14 years agocode to load-balance boots among hosts
Greg Price [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 03:28:08 +0000 (23:28 -0400)] 
code to load-balance boots among hosts

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=658

14 years agocheck in Quentin's remote-listvmsd
Greg Price [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 01:54:31 +0000 (21:54 -0400)] 
check in Quentin's remote-listvmsd

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=656

14 years agoremote: proxy control requests on running VMs to right host
Greg Price [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 00:49:47 +0000 (20:49 -0400)] 
remote: proxy control requests on running VMs to right host

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=625

14 years agoclean up sipb-xen-remote-proxy dispatch logic
Greg Price [Sun, 22 Jun 2008 00:49:04 +0000 (20:49 -0400)] 
clean up sipb-xen-remote-proxy dispatch logic

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=624

14 years agonote host in listvms
Greg Price [Sat, 21 Jun 2008 23:56:50 +0000 (19:56 -0400)] 
note host in listvms

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=623

14 years agonot worth defining an exception class for one invocation site
Greg Price [Sat, 21 Jun 2008 23:33:46 +0000 (19:33 -0400)] 
not worth defining an exception class for one invocation site

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=622

14 years agomake sipb-xen-remote-proxy a bit less obscure
Greg Price [Sat, 21 Jun 2008 23:16:54 +0000 (19:16 -0400)] 
make sipb-xen-remote-proxy a bit less obscure

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=620

14 years agowe renamed 'web vmboot' to 'control .. create' long ago
Greg Price [Sat, 21 Jun 2008 23:08:24 +0000 (19:08 -0400)] 
we renamed 'web vmboot' to 'control .. create' long ago

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=619

14 years agoupdate vim's idea of indentation per r561
Greg Price [Sat, 21 Jun 2008 22:42:05 +0000 (18:42 -0400)] 
update vim's idea of indentation per r561

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=617

14 years agosx-remote-listvms: someone's uncommitted changes
Greg Price [Sat, 21 Jun 2008 22:41:20 +0000 (18:41 -0400)] 
sx-remote-listvms: someone's uncommitted changes

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=616

14 years agoprovide help on 'remctl remote help help' etc
Greg Price [Sat, 21 Jun 2008 22:38:48 +0000 (18:38 -0400)] 
provide help on 'remctl remote help help' etc

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=615

14 years agosleep, as a testing stub in remote
Greg Price [Sat, 21 Jun 2008 22:25:28 +0000 (18:25 -0400)] 
sleep, as a testing stub in remote

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=614

14 years agoRevert regression in r538 bypassing kinit.
Eric Price [Fri, 6 Jun 2008 21:33:13 +0000 (17:33 -0400)] 
Revert regression in r538 bypassing kinit.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=596

14 years agos/CDumper/CSafeDumper/, because it's "Safe"?
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 08:50:33 +0000 (04:50 -0400)] 
s/CDumper/CSafeDumper/, because it's "Safe"?

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=564

14 years agoTURBOYAML!!1
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 08:39:16 +0000 (04:39 -0400)] 
TURBOYAML!!1

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=563

14 years agoUse default version of python (currently 2.4), not 2.5.
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 08:12:38 +0000 (04:12 -0400)] 
Use default version of python (currently 2.4), not 2.5.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=562

14 years agoStyle adjustments (4-space indentation, no spaces inside parens).
Eric Price [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 07:40:51 +0000 (03:40 -0400)] 
Style adjustments (4-space indentation, no spaces inside parens).

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=561

14 years agoOpen remctl pipes in parallel.
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 06:41:25 +0000 (02:41 -0400)] 
Open remctl pipes in parallel.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=558

14 years agoAnd round 3 of using YAML
Evan Broder [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 22:57:43 +0000 (18:57 -0400)] 
And round 3 of using YAML

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=552

14 years agobefore migrating to yaml; things seem to be working, --pickle supported
Yang Zhang [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 21:33:57 +0000 (17:33 -0400)] 
before migrating to yaml; things seem to be working, --pickle supported

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=549

14 years agoadded sipb-xen-remote-listvms to aggregate results from multiple vm servers
Yang Zhang [Fri, 23 May 2008 18:23:30 +0000 (14:23 -0400)] 
added sipb-xen-remote-listvms to aggregate results from multiple vm servers

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=538

14 years agoinit script for remconffs
Greg Price [Sun, 11 May 2008 02:05:27 +0000 (22:05 -0400)] 
init script for remconffs

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=525

14 years agoremove {,un,move}register commands in remote server
Greg Price [Sun, 11 May 2008 01:19:12 +0000 (21:19 -0400)] 
remove {,un,move}register commands in remote server

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=523

14 years agochangelog
Greg Price [Sun, 11 May 2008 00:51:41 +0000 (20:51 -0400)] 
changelog

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=521

14 years agomake remctl use remconffs
Greg Price [Sun, 11 May 2008 00:50:44 +0000 (20:50 -0400)] 
make remctl use remconffs

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=520

14 years agoremconffs: cat conf-files together
Greg Price [Sun, 11 May 2008 00:46:43 +0000 (20:46 -0400)] 
remconffs: cat conf-files together

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=519

14 years agofirst version of remctl-conf fuse fs
Greg Price [Sun, 11 May 2008 00:35:28 +0000 (20:35 -0400)] 
first version of remctl-conf fuse fs

Heavily borrows from consolefs, obviously.  Refactor later.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=518

14 years agofirst version of remote-server package
Greg Price [Mon, 5 May 2008 04:00:03 +0000 (00:00 -0400)] 
first version of remote-server package

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-remote-server/; revision=502