invirt/packages/invirt-vnc-server.git
8 years agoAnother silly error. dev oremanj prod 0.0.13
Joshua Oreman [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 04:12:19 +0000 (00:12 -0400)] 
Another silly error.

8 years agoUnpicklingError, not UnpickleError 0.0.12
Joshua Oreman [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 03:59:52 +0000 (23:59 -0400)] 
UnpicklingError, not UnpickleError

8 years agoVerify HMAC of invirt-vnc token before unpickling anything. 0.0.11
Joshua Oreman [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 03:50:14 +0000 (23:50 -0400)] 
Verify HMAC of invirt-vnc token before unpickling anything.

9 years agoAdd missing python-openssl dependency to invirt-vnc-server.
Evan Broder [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 22:22:27 +0000 (18:22 -0400)] 
Add missing python-openssl dependency to invirt-vnc-server.

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-vnc-server/; revision=2998

10 years agoUpdate invirt-vnc-server and invirt-xen-config to accept the Xen 3.3 0.0.9
Evan Broder [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 22:40:43 +0000 (17:40 -0500)] 
Update invirt-vnc-server and invirt-xen-config to accept the Xen 3.3
packages.

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-vnc-server/; revision=2179

10 years agoinvirt-vnc-server should depend on openssl. 0.0.8
Evan Broder [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 11:03:17 +0000 (06:03 -0500)] 
invirt-vnc-server should depend on openssl.

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-vnc-server/; revision=2028

10 years agoGenerate VNC certificates that last for 2 years 0.0.7
Quentin Smith [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 16:22:35 +0000 (11:22 -0500)] 
Generate VNC certificates that last for 2 years

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-vnc-server/; revision=1970

10 years agoFix typo (silly Emacs...) 0.0.6
Quentin Smith [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 21:21:39 +0000 (16:21 -0500)] 
Fix typo (silly Emacs...)

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-vnc-server/; revision=1966

10 years agoInclude the VNC host and port in the VNC authentication token
Quentin Smith [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 21:19:47 +0000 (16:19 -0500)] 
Include the VNC host and port in the VNC authentication token

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-vnc-server/; revision=1965

10 years agoActually switch the VNC server to using the new generated VNC cert 0.0.5
Evan Broder [Tue, 4 Nov 2008 09:24:11 +0000 (04:24 -0500)] 
Actually switch the VNC server to using the new generated VNC cert

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-vnc-server/; revision=1528

10 years agoInclude the hostname in the generated SSL certs so that the Java 0.0.4
Evan Broder [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 04:00:17 +0000 (00:00 -0400)] 
Include the hostname in the generated SSL certs so that the Java
keytool will accept them

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-vnc-server/; revision=1415

10 years agoIn invirt-vnc-server, deprecate /etc/invirt/secrets in favor of
Evan Broder [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 04:00:16 +0000 (00:00 -0400)] 
In invirt-vnc-server, deprecate /etc/invirt/secrets in favor of
/etc/invirt/vnc

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-vnc-server/; revision=1414

10 years agoFix a typo in invirt-vnc-server's init script 0.0.3
Evan Broder [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 02:59:26 +0000 (22:59 -0400)] 
Fix a typo in invirt-vnc-server's init script

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-vnc-server/; revision=1407

10 years agoFile reads are cheap. Don't cache the VNC token key in the server code 0.0.2
Evan Broder [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 02:53:32 +0000 (22:53 -0400)] 
File reads are cheap. Don't cache the VNC token key in the server code

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-vnc-server/; revision=1403

10 years agoGenerate the VNC server certificates at install time
Evan Broder [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 02:53:30 +0000 (22:53 -0400)] 
Generate the VNC server certificates at install time

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-vnc-server/; revision=1400

10 years agoCleanup invirt-vnc-server's init script to use /lib/init/std-init.sh
Evan Broder [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 02:53:29 +0000 (22:53 -0400)] 
Cleanup invirt-vnc-server's init script to use /lib/init/std-init.sh

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-vnc-server/; revision=1399

10 years agoDirectories in the DESTDIR don't exist unless you create them 0.0.1
Evan Broder [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 00:06:40 +0000 (20:06 -0400)] 
Directories in the DESTDIR don't exist unless you create them

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-vnc-server/; revision=1393

10 years agoFix a typo in the invirt-vnc-server Makefile
Evan Broder [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 00:01:50 +0000 (20:01 -0400)] 
Fix a typo in the invirt-vnc-server Makefile

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-vnc-server/; revision=1392

10 years agoAdd a script for generating VNC auth tokens, to be exposed over remctl
Evan Broder [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 00:00:20 +0000 (20:00 -0400)] 
Add a script for generating VNC auth tokens, to be exposed over remctl

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-vnc-server/; revision=1389

10 years agoGenerate the VNC token key at invirt-vnc-server install-time instead
Evan Broder [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 00:00:19 +0000 (20:00 -0400)] 
Generate the VNC token key at invirt-vnc-server install-time instead
of hard-coding

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-vnc-server/; revision=1388

10 years agosipb-xen-vnc-server -> invirt-vnc-server
Evan Broder [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 19:23:53 +0000 (15:23 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-vnc-server -> invirt-vnc-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-vnc-server/; revision=1386

10 years agoSwitch sipb-xen-vnc-server to use distutils
Evan Broder [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 19:23:42 +0000 (15:23 -0400)] 
Switch sipb-xen-vnc-server to use distutils

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-vnc-server/; revision=1385

10 years agoMove VNC server certs into /usr/share/sipb-xen-vnc-server
Evan Broder [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 19:23:41 +0000 (15:23 -0400)] 
Move VNC server certs into /usr/share/sipb-xen-vnc-server

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-vnc-server/; revision=1384

10 years agofix our copyright files
Greg Price [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 08:57:02 +0000 (04:57 -0400)] 
fix our copyright files

E.g., this is free software.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-vnc-server/; revision=1205

10 years agoUpdate sipb-xen-vnc-server dependencies for Hardy sipb-xen-vnc-server/1.1
Evan Broder [Sat, 4 Oct 2008 02:18:40 +0000 (22:18 -0400)] 
Update sipb-xen-vnc-server dependencies for Hardy

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-vnc-server/; revision=1030

11 years agotodo lists for configuration
Greg Price [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 03:27:32 +0000 (23:27 -0400)] 
todo lists for configuration

I looked through all the code for hardcoded details that should be moved
to configuration, and listed them in a file config.todo in each package
directory.  These can be knocked off line-by-line as todo lists, and
removed when empty.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-vnc-server/; revision=810

11 years agoToday is, in fact, not a Sunday sipb-xen-vnc-server/1
Evan Broder [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 03:31:01 +0000 (23:31 -0400)] 
Today is, in fact, not a Sunday

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-vnc-server/; revision=306

11 years agovncproxy.py needs to be run from its own directory, and evil warning message to make...
Evan Broder [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 00:42:00 +0000 (20:42 -0400)] 
vncproxy.py needs to be run from its own directory, and evil warning message to make sure the SSL certs get put in

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-vnc-server/; revision=291

11 years agoChanged VNC proxy to spew to stdout instead of an arbitrary logfile so that it will...
Evan Broder [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 00:31:21 +0000 (20:31 -0400)] 
Changed VNC proxy to spew to stdout instead of an arbitrary logfile so that it will go to the right syslog

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-vnc-server/; revision=289

11 years agoFixed the init scripts and control file. Also, imported quentin's UNCOMMITTED CODE
Evan Broder [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 00:29:04 +0000 (20:29 -0400)] 
Fixed the init scripts and control file. Also, imported quentin's UNCOMMITTED CODE

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-vnc-server/; revision=288

11 years agoMoving VNC proxy server into a package
Evan Broder [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 23:57:00 +0000 (19:57 -0400)] 
Moving VNC proxy server into a package

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-vnc-server/; revision=286

11 years agoResync get_port.py from disk.
Quentin Smith [Mon, 12 Nov 2007 04:18:17 +0000 (23:18 -0500)] 
Resync get_port.py from disk.

svn path=/trunk/vnc/vnc_server/; revision=232

11 years agoCorrectly verify authentication tokens, and disable backdoor
Quentin Smith [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 22:16:07 +0000 (18:16 -0400)] 
Correctly verify authentication tokens, and disable backdoor

svn path=/trunk/vnc/vnc_server/; revision=125

11 years agoGenerate real authentication tokens
Quentin Smith [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 21:17:25 +0000 (17:17 -0400)] 
Generate real authentication tokens

svn path=/trunk/vnc/vnc_server/; revision=118

11 years agoVNC server commit.
Eric Price [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 08:29:49 +0000 (04:29 -0400)] 
VNC server commit.

svn path=/trunk/vnc/vnc_server/; revision=115