invirt/packages/python-afs.git
13 years agoIncorporate broder's comments.
Edward Z. Yang [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 15:28:45 +0000 (11:28 -0400)] 
Incorporate broder's comments.
Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <edwardzyang@thewritingpot.com>

13 years agoFix error messages that are actually errno.
Edward Z. Yang [Tue, 12 May 2009 04:17:34 +0000 (00:17 -0400)] 
Fix error messages that are actually errno.
Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <edwardzyang@thewritingpot.com>

13 years agoAdd showPermissions functionality.
Edward Z. Yang [Tue, 12 May 2009 02:31:27 +0000 (22:31 -0400)] 
Add showPermissions functionality.
Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <edwardzyang@thewritingpot.com>

13 years agoACL implementation. Current features:
Edward Z. Yang [Tue, 5 May 2009 06:52:19 +0000 (02:52 -0400)] 
ACL implementation. Current features:

* afs.acl.ACL.retrieve(), equivalent to fs listacl
* afs.acl.getCallerAccess(), equivalent to fs getcalleraccess

Permissions are bitmasked, which can be masked against afs.acl.READ,
afs.acl.WRITE, etc.  Implementation is based off of Perl AFS module,
although there are some notable differences in API.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <edwardzyang@thewritingpot.com>

13 years agoFix typo in the name of the Debian/Ubuntu package for Cython.
Evan Broder [Sat, 2 May 2009 01:06:37 +0000 (21:06 -0400)] 
Fix typo in the name of the Debian/Ubuntu package for Cython.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agosetuptools apparently is too retarded for Cython. Switch to distutils.
Evan Broder [Fri, 1 May 2009 23:06:55 +0000 (19:06 -0400)] 
setuptools apparently is too retarded for Cython. Switch to distutils.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoGive more information on how to install Cython through the package manager.
Evan Broder [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 21:01:23 +0000 (17:01 -0400)] 
Give more information on how to install Cython through the package manager.

13 years agoAdd tests for PTS._NameToId, PTS._IdToName, and PTS._NameOrId.
Evan Broder [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 16:55:34 +0000 (12:55 -0400)] 
Add tests for PTS._NameToId, PTS._IdToName, and PTS._NameOrId.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd leading underscores to afs._pts.PTS when it calls around within itself.
Evan Broder [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 16:54:33 +0000 (12:54 -0400)] 
Add leading underscores to afs._pts.PTS when it calls around within itself.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoStart a test suite.
Evan Broder [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 16:42:51 +0000 (12:42 -0400)] 
Start a test suite.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoStore the cell name in the PTS object.
Evan Broder [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 16:25:29 +0000 (12:25 -0400)] 
Store the cell name in the PTS object.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoDon't leave out README.dev when generating a manifest file.
Evan Broder [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 16:18:25 +0000 (12:18 -0400)] 
Don't leave out README.dev when generating a manifest file.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoPrepend _ to all methods of afs._pts.PTS - afs.pts will descend from
Evan Broder [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 00:04:26 +0000 (20:04 -0400)] 
Prepend _ to all methods of afs._pts.PTS - afs.pts will descend from
that class.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoFix a potential use of an uninitialized variable.
Evan Broder [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 18:16:35 +0000 (14:16 -0400)] 
Fix a potential use of an uninitialized variable.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoSimplify the extension declarations in setup.py.
Evan Broder [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 18:14:38 +0000 (14:14 -0400)] 
Simplify the extension declarations in setup.py.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoUse pyafs_error everywhere in afs._pts instead of raising Exceptions
Evan Broder [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 18:08:54 +0000 (14:08 -0400)] 
Use pyafs_error everywhere in afs._pts instead of raising Exceptions
by hand.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoKill off the additional message string in pyafs_error - that's what
Evan Broder [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 18:01:42 +0000 (14:01 -0400)] 
Kill off the additional message string in pyafs_error - that's what
the stack trace is for.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoCreate an afs.afs module for common functions, like error handling.
Evan Broder [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 17:59:22 +0000 (13:59 -0400)] 
Create an afs.afs module for common functions, like error handling.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoMove com_err initializers into the common AFS imports.
Evan Broder [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 17:58:33 +0000 (13:58 -0400)] 
Move com_err initializers into the common AFS imports.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoDrinking the rST kool-aid - mark the commands to run in the README as
Evan Broder [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 02:25:24 +0000 (22:25 -0400)] 
Drinking the rST kool-aid - mark the commands to run in the README as
literal blocks.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoIn any function that previously only took a PTS ID, use NameOrId to
Evan Broder [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 00:57:53 +0000 (20:57 -0400)] 
In any function that previously only took a PTS ID, use NameOrId to
accept either a string or an ID.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd a mechanism for converting an identifier to a PTS ID.
Evan Broder [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 00:45:56 +0000 (20:45 -0400)] 
Add a mechanism for converting an identifier to a PTS ID.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAbuse casting to avoid needing two sets of functions for converting
Evan Broder [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 00:35:14 +0000 (20:35 -0400)] 
Abuse casting to avoid needing two sets of functions for converting
between PTEntry instances and C structs.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd a brief README.
Evan Broder [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 00:19:00 +0000 (20:19 -0400)] 
Add a brief README.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoUpdate README.dev to reflect some slight architecture changes.
Evan Broder [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 00:02:11 +0000 (20:02 -0400)] 
Update README.dev to reflect some slight architecture changes.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd SetFields, rounding out the afs._pts.PTS class.
Evan Broder [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 23:57:40 +0000 (19:57 -0400)] 
Add SetFields, rounding out the afs._pts.PTS class.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoChange PTEntry to display name if it's set.
Evan Broder [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 23:23:22 +0000 (19:23 -0400)] 
Change PTEntry to display name if it's set.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd back the name field to both checkentry and listentries, since
Evan Broder [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 23:22:50 +0000 (19:22 -0400)] 
Add back the name field to both checkentry and listentries, since
listentries sets it.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoGive PTEntry a helpful __repr__ method.
Evan Broder [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 23:17:53 +0000 (19:17 -0400)] 
Give PTEntry a helpful __repr__ method.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd ListEntries.
Evan Broder [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 23:16:05 +0000 (19:16 -0400)] 
Add ListEntries.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd the nusers field back to PTEntry; it does vary, especially when
Evan Broder [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 01:29:52 +0000 (21:29 -0400)] 
Add the nusers field back to PTEntry; it does vary, especially when
looking at system:authuser@other-cells PTS groups.

This reverts commit cfd9c00a7c55a3e5235e4311c70eafcfb5f5c34d.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd SetMax.
Evan Broder [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 01:02:21 +0000 (21:02 -0400)] 
Add SetMax.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd ListMax for getting the maximum (and minimum) user ID and group ID
Evan Broder [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 00:56:56 +0000 (20:56 -0400)] 
Add ListMax for getting the maximum (and minimum) user ID and group ID

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd IsAMemberOf.
Evan Broder [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 00:41:42 +0000 (20:41 -0400)] 
Add IsAMemberOf.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd a function for changing name, owner, and ID of an entity.
Evan Broder [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 00:31:00 +0000 (20:31 -0400)] 
Add a function for changing name, owner, and ID of an entity.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoIgnore the name field in prcheckentry---it doesn't seem to ever get
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 22:51:03 +0000 (18:51 -0400)] 
Ignore the name field in prcheckentry---it doesn't seem to ever get
set.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoRemove the reserved field from prcheckentry, since it doesn't seem to
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 22:49:44 +0000 (18:49 -0400)] 
Remove the reserved field from prcheckentry, since it doesn't seem to
be used by anything.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoIgnore the nusers field in prcheckentry, since it seems to always be
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 22:49:10 +0000 (18:49 -0400)] 
Ignore the nusers field in prcheckentry, since it seems to always be
the same as ngroups.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd a ListEntry option for getting more information about an entity.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 22:48:14 +0000 (18:48 -0400)] 
Add a ListEntry option for getting more information about an entity.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd a PTEntry class corresponding to the ptcheckentry struct, and
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 22:47:18 +0000 (18:47 -0400)] 
Add a PTEntry class corresponding to the ptcheckentry struct, and
methods to convert between the two.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoSpecifically use size_t for the malloc import.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 22:07:29 +0000 (18:07 -0400)] 
Specifically use size_t for the malloc import.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoMove the PTS.__cinit__ docstring to being the class docstring.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 20:12:05 +0000 (16:12 -0400)] 
Move the PTS.__cinit__ docstring to being the class docstring.

That way it actually gets displayed.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd ListOwned call.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 19:09:54 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
Add ListOwned call.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoListMembers can take either a UID or a GID - document both.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 18:48:02 +0000 (14:48 -0400)] 
ListMembers can take either a UID or a GID - document both.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoDon't ignore lists overflowing the display limit.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 18:44:42 +0000 (14:44 -0400)] 
Don't ignore lists overflowing the display limit.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd ListMembers.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 18:36:59 +0000 (14:36 -0400)] 
Add ListMembers.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd RemoveFromGroup.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 18:00:36 +0000 (14:00 -0400)] 
Add RemoveFromGroup.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd a given UID to a given GID
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 17:50:30 +0000 (13:50 -0400)] 
Add a given UID to a given GID

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoThrow a PRNOENT exception when looking up PTS IDs or names when the
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 12:30:25 +0000 (08:30 -0400)] 
Throw a PRNOENT exception when looking up PTS IDs or names when the
entity in question doesn't exist.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoHorray for docstrings!
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 07:33:29 +0000 (03:33 -0400)] 
Horray for docstrings!

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd support to PTS for Delete.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 07:00:24 +0000 (03:00 -0400)] 
Add support to PTS for Delete.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoFix a typo in one of the #defines.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 06:53:08 +0000 (02:53 -0400)] 
Fix a typo in one of the #defines.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd CreateGroup support.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 06:28:40 +0000 (02:28 -0400)] 
Add CreateGroup support.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd CreateUser wrapper.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 06:12:08 +0000 (02:12 -0400)] 
Add CreateUser wrapper.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd wrappers for ubik_PR_IDToName and ubik_PR_NameToID.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 05:26:27 +0000 (01:26 -0400)] 
Add wrappers for ubik_PR_IDToName and ubik_PR_NameToID.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoApparently every time you write trailing spaces, God kills a kitten
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 03:38:31 +0000 (23:38 -0400)] 
Apparently every time you write trailing spaces, God kills a kitten

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoSimplify the libraries being used.
Evan Broder [Sun, 4 Jan 2009 05:53:00 +0000 (00:53 -0500)] 
Simplify the libraries being used.

Thanks to -c shadow @ANDREW.CMU.EDU for the assistance.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoGet PyAFS to build on Linux.
Evan Broder [Sun, 4 Jan 2009 03:34:43 +0000 (22:34 -0500)] 
Get PyAFS to build on Linux.

I'm...not even entirely sure what all I had to do here.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoUse afs_error_message instead of the more conflicting error_message.
Evan Broder [Sun, 4 Jan 2009 03:32:12 +0000 (22:32 -0500)] 
Use afs_error_message instead of the more conflicting error_message.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoFinish the PTS connection initialization code (and deinitialize, too).
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 22:16:38 +0000 (16:16 -0600)] 
Finish the PTS connection initialization code (and deinitialize, too).

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoSetup the rx connections for the Ubik client.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 21:21:13 +0000 (15:21 -0600)] 
Setup the rx connections for the Ubik client.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoKill the annoying a. prefix for externally included objects.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 20:53:45 +0000 (14:53 -0600)] 
Kill the annoying a. prefix for externally included objects.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoSwitch to Cython instead of Pyrex
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 20:47:30 +0000 (14:47 -0600)] 
Switch to Cython instead of Pyrex

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoInitialize the security object.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 20:37:31 +0000 (14:37 -0600)] 
Initialize the security object.

This is where we determine whether to use authentication and encryption.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoI can get tokens now!
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 20:10:24 +0000 (14:10 -0600)] 
I can get tokens now!

Not that I do anything with them yet.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoGet information about the current cell.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 19:01:43 +0000 (13:01 -0600)] 
Get information about the current cell.

This will almost certainly want to get pulled out into some utility
functions eventually.

Also, we now have 3 different error mechanisms: arbitrary return
codes, errno/strerror, and com_err. Yay!

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd a comment explaining the ubik_client struct.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 10:36:44 +0000 (04:36 -0600)] 
Add a comment explaining the ubik_client struct.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoCleanup the mess we make.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 10:33:25 +0000 (04:33 -0600)] 
Cleanup the mess we make.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd some development documentation.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 10:11:30 +0000 (04:11 -0600)] 
Add some development documentation.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoIt'll probably be useful to have the libraries being used in a separate list.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 10:07:16 +0000 (04:07 -0600)] 
It'll probably be useful to have the libraries being used in a separate list.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoMIT License? Did I say MIT License? I meant GPL.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 09:22:42 +0000 (03:22 -0600)] 
MIT License? Did I say MIT License? I meant GPL.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoPull includes into a common file, since there will be a bunch of them.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 09:15:23 +0000 (03:15 -0600)] 
Pull includes into a common file, since there will be a bunch of them.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoInitial commit of something that builds.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 08:55:41 +0000 (02:55 -0600)] 
Initial commit of something that builds.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>