invirt/packages/python-afs.git
13 years agoIn any function that previously only took a PTS ID, use NameOrId to
Evan Broder [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 00:57:53 +0000 (20:57 -0400)] 
In any function that previously only took a PTS ID, use NameOrId to
accept either a string or an ID.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd a mechanism for converting an identifier to a PTS ID.
Evan Broder [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 00:45:56 +0000 (20:45 -0400)] 
Add a mechanism for converting an identifier to a PTS ID.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAbuse casting to avoid needing two sets of functions for converting
Evan Broder [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 00:35:14 +0000 (20:35 -0400)] 
Abuse casting to avoid needing two sets of functions for converting
between PTEntry instances and C structs.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd a brief README.
Evan Broder [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 00:19:00 +0000 (20:19 -0400)] 
Add a brief README.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoUpdate README.dev to reflect some slight architecture changes.
Evan Broder [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 00:02:11 +0000 (20:02 -0400)] 
Update README.dev to reflect some slight architecture changes.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd SetFields, rounding out the afs._pts.PTS class.
Evan Broder [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 23:57:40 +0000 (19:57 -0400)] 
Add SetFields, rounding out the afs._pts.PTS class.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoChange PTEntry to display name if it's set.
Evan Broder [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 23:23:22 +0000 (19:23 -0400)] 
Change PTEntry to display name if it's set.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd back the name field to both checkentry and listentries, since
Evan Broder [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 23:22:50 +0000 (19:22 -0400)] 
Add back the name field to both checkentry and listentries, since
listentries sets it.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoGive PTEntry a helpful __repr__ method.
Evan Broder [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 23:17:53 +0000 (19:17 -0400)] 
Give PTEntry a helpful __repr__ method.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd ListEntries.
Evan Broder [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 23:16:05 +0000 (19:16 -0400)] 
Add ListEntries.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd the nusers field back to PTEntry; it does vary, especially when
Evan Broder [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 01:29:52 +0000 (21:29 -0400)] 
Add the nusers field back to PTEntry; it does vary, especially when
looking at system:authuser@other-cells PTS groups.

This reverts commit cfd9c00a7c55a3e5235e4311c70eafcfb5f5c34d.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd SetMax.
Evan Broder [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 01:02:21 +0000 (21:02 -0400)] 
Add SetMax.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd ListMax for getting the maximum (and minimum) user ID and group ID
Evan Broder [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 00:56:56 +0000 (20:56 -0400)] 
Add ListMax for getting the maximum (and minimum) user ID and group ID

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd IsAMemberOf.
Evan Broder [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 00:41:42 +0000 (20:41 -0400)] 
Add IsAMemberOf.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd a function for changing name, owner, and ID of an entity.
Evan Broder [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 00:31:00 +0000 (20:31 -0400)] 
Add a function for changing name, owner, and ID of an entity.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoIgnore the name field in prcheckentry---it doesn't seem to ever get
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 22:51:03 +0000 (18:51 -0400)] 
Ignore the name field in prcheckentry---it doesn't seem to ever get
set.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoRemove the reserved field from prcheckentry, since it doesn't seem to
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 22:49:44 +0000 (18:49 -0400)] 
Remove the reserved field from prcheckentry, since it doesn't seem to
be used by anything.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoIgnore the nusers field in prcheckentry, since it seems to always be
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 22:49:10 +0000 (18:49 -0400)] 
Ignore the nusers field in prcheckentry, since it seems to always be
the same as ngroups.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd a ListEntry option for getting more information about an entity.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 22:48:14 +0000 (18:48 -0400)] 
Add a ListEntry option for getting more information about an entity.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd a PTEntry class corresponding to the ptcheckentry struct, and
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 22:47:18 +0000 (18:47 -0400)] 
Add a PTEntry class corresponding to the ptcheckentry struct, and
methods to convert between the two.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoSpecifically use size_t for the malloc import.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 22:07:29 +0000 (18:07 -0400)] 
Specifically use size_t for the malloc import.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoMove the PTS.__cinit__ docstring to being the class docstring.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 20:12:05 +0000 (16:12 -0400)] 
Move the PTS.__cinit__ docstring to being the class docstring.

That way it actually gets displayed.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd ListOwned call.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 19:09:54 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
Add ListOwned call.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoListMembers can take either a UID or a GID - document both.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 18:48:02 +0000 (14:48 -0400)] 
ListMembers can take either a UID or a GID - document both.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoDon't ignore lists overflowing the display limit.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 18:44:42 +0000 (14:44 -0400)] 
Don't ignore lists overflowing the display limit.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd ListMembers.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 18:36:59 +0000 (14:36 -0400)] 
Add ListMembers.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd RemoveFromGroup.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 18:00:36 +0000 (14:00 -0400)] 
Add RemoveFromGroup.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd a given UID to a given GID
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 17:50:30 +0000 (13:50 -0400)] 
Add a given UID to a given GID

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoThrow a PRNOENT exception when looking up PTS IDs or names when the
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 12:30:25 +0000 (08:30 -0400)] 
Throw a PRNOENT exception when looking up PTS IDs or names when the
entity in question doesn't exist.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoHorray for docstrings!
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 07:33:29 +0000 (03:33 -0400)] 
Horray for docstrings!

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd support to PTS for Delete.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 07:00:24 +0000 (03:00 -0400)] 
Add support to PTS for Delete.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoFix a typo in one of the #defines.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 06:53:08 +0000 (02:53 -0400)] 
Fix a typo in one of the #defines.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd CreateGroup support.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 06:28:40 +0000 (02:28 -0400)] 
Add CreateGroup support.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd CreateUser wrapper.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 06:12:08 +0000 (02:12 -0400)] 
Add CreateUser wrapper.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd wrappers for ubik_PR_IDToName and ubik_PR_NameToID.
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 05:26:27 +0000 (01:26 -0400)] 
Add wrappers for ubik_PR_IDToName and ubik_PR_NameToID.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoApparently every time you write trailing spaces, God kills a kitten
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 03:38:31 +0000 (23:38 -0400)] 
Apparently every time you write trailing spaces, God kills a kitten

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoSimplify the libraries being used.
Evan Broder [Sun, 4 Jan 2009 05:53:00 +0000 (00:53 -0500)] 
Simplify the libraries being used.

Thanks to -c shadow @ANDREW.CMU.EDU for the assistance.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoGet PyAFS to build on Linux.
Evan Broder [Sun, 4 Jan 2009 03:34:43 +0000 (22:34 -0500)] 
Get PyAFS to build on Linux.

I'm...not even entirely sure what all I had to do here.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoUse afs_error_message instead of the more conflicting error_message.
Evan Broder [Sun, 4 Jan 2009 03:32:12 +0000 (22:32 -0500)] 
Use afs_error_message instead of the more conflicting error_message.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoFinish the PTS connection initialization code (and deinitialize, too).
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 22:16:38 +0000 (16:16 -0600)] 
Finish the PTS connection initialization code (and deinitialize, too).

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoSetup the rx connections for the Ubik client.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 21:21:13 +0000 (15:21 -0600)] 
Setup the rx connections for the Ubik client.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoKill the annoying a. prefix for externally included objects.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 20:53:45 +0000 (14:53 -0600)] 
Kill the annoying a. prefix for externally included objects.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoSwitch to Cython instead of Pyrex
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 20:47:30 +0000 (14:47 -0600)] 
Switch to Cython instead of Pyrex

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoInitialize the security object.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 20:37:31 +0000 (14:37 -0600)] 
Initialize the security object.

This is where we determine whether to use authentication and encryption.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoI can get tokens now!
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 20:10:24 +0000 (14:10 -0600)] 
I can get tokens now!

Not that I do anything with them yet.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoGet information about the current cell.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 19:01:43 +0000 (13:01 -0600)] 
Get information about the current cell.

This will almost certainly want to get pulled out into some utility
functions eventually.

Also, we now have 3 different error mechanisms: arbitrary return
codes, errno/strerror, and com_err. Yay!

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd a comment explaining the ubik_client struct.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 10:36:44 +0000 (04:36 -0600)] 
Add a comment explaining the ubik_client struct.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoCleanup the mess we make.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 10:33:25 +0000 (04:33 -0600)] 
Cleanup the mess we make.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoAdd some development documentation.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 10:11:30 +0000 (04:11 -0600)] 
Add some development documentation.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoIt'll probably be useful to have the libraries being used in a separate list.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 10:07:16 +0000 (04:07 -0600)] 
It'll probably be useful to have the libraries being used in a separate list.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoMIT License? Did I say MIT License? I meant GPL.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 09:22:42 +0000 (03:22 -0600)] 
MIT License? Did I say MIT License? I meant GPL.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoPull includes into a common file, since there will be a bunch of them.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 09:15:23 +0000 (03:15 -0600)] 
Pull includes into a common file, since there will be a bunch of them.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>

13 years agoInitial commit of something that builds.
Evan Broder [Sun, 21 Dec 2008 08:55:41 +0000 (02:55 -0600)] 
Initial commit of something that builds.

Signed-off-by: Evan Broder <broder@mit.edu>