invirt/packages/xvm-authz-locker.git
8 years agoCatch AFS exceptions dev gdb prod 0.0.4
Greg Brockman [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 00:46:21 +0000 (20:46 -0400)] 
Catch AFS exceptions

9 years agoDummy version bump
Greg Brockman [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 23:36:47 +0000 (19:36 -0400)] 
Dummy version bump

9 years agoSelect an authz module using setuptools' entry points mechainsm. bdaf8d72f6eb4fda0ef47e9229dd033deb4a63fa
Evan Broder [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 16:20:58 +0000 (11:20 -0500)] 
Select an authz module using setuptools' entry points mechainsm.

Instead of having each authz package install an invirt.authz module,
have them install modules under their own namespace.

In their setup.py, they should indicate that their authz module
provides a unique name within the invirt.authz entry point group.

The new invirt.authz module (part of invirt-base) then gets a name
from the configuration and uses that to find the module.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-authz-locker/; revision=2989

9 years agoDrop the second "owner" argument from invirt.authz.expandAdmin.
Evan Broder [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 16:20:53 +0000 (11:20 -0500)] 
Drop the second "owner" argument from invirt.authz.expandAdmin.

If we find out later that some authz mechanism requires knowing the
owner to interpret the administrator, we can add it back. But so long
as all authz modules live in our tree, let's not add unnecessary API
complexity just because we can.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-authz-locker/; revision=2988

9 years agoUse breaks instead of conflicts in xvm-authz-locker. 0.0.2
Evan Broder [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 22:34:27 +0000 (17:34 -0500)] 
Use breaks instead of conflicts in xvm-authz-locker.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-authz-locker/; revision=2769

9 years agoIn xvm-authz-locker, conflict with versions of invirt-base that
Evan Broder [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 22:33:33 +0000 (17:33 -0500)] 
In xvm-authz-locker, conflict with versions of invirt-base that
include an invirt.authz package.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-authz-locker/; revision=2768

9 years agoHave authz providers use an invirt.authz module.
Evan Broder [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 22:30:11 +0000 (17:30 -0500)] 
Have authz providers use an invirt.authz module.

xvm-authz-locker now includes an invirt.authz module instead of
xvm.authz.locker. All authz providers conflict with each other, and
provide invirt-authz.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-authz-locker/; revision=2766

9 years agoMove XVM's locker authorization code into a separate xvm-authz-locker 0.0.1
Evan Broder [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 03:10:20 +0000 (22:10 -0500)] 
Move XVM's locker authorization code into a separate xvm-authz-locker
package (and corresponding xvm.authz.locker Python package).

This makes it possible to install invirt-base without needing the
authz code installed as well, and also separates some very
XVM-specific logic from the Invirt packages.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-authz-locker/; revision=2602