invirt/packages/xvm-devconfig.git
12 years agoUpdated the changelog
Greg Brockman [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 07:13:55 +0000 (02:13 -0500)] 
Updated the changelog

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2887

12 years agoIf you're going to have the sysvms folder, you should probably install it (you do...
Greg Brockman [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 07:11:37 +0000 (02:11 -0500)] 
If you're going to have the sysvms folder, you should probably install it (you do so in prodconfig)

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2886

12 years agoRearranged conf layout again
Greg Brockman [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 05:19:08 +0000 (00:19 -0500)] 
Rearranged conf layout again

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2851

12 years agoChanged layout of netmask, gateway, vg in config
Greg Brockman [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 04:59:31 +0000 (23:59 -0500)] 
Changed layout of netmask, gateway, vg in config

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2847

12 years agoAdded autoinstaller dev config info
Greg Brockman [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 04:52:14 +0000 (23:52 -0500)] 
Added autoinstaller dev config info

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2846

12 years agoUpdate devconfig for gbrockm -> gdb username change. 0.47
Evan Broder [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 23:42:44 +0000 (18:42 -0500)] 
Update devconfig for gbrockm -> gdb username change.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2772

12 years agoThe authz.mech option in configuration is no longer used.
Evan Broder [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 22:30:25 +0000 (17:30 -0500)] 
The authz.mech option in configuration is no longer used.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2767

12 years agoIn xvm-devconfig: 0.46
Evan Broder [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 23:08:09 +0000 (18:08 -0500)] 
In xvm-devconfig:
  * Use some gpg key to run some apt repository for testing purposes.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2631

12 years agoIn xvm-devconfig: 0.45
Evan Broder [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 19:10:24 +0000 (14:10 -0500)] 
In xvm-devconfig:
  * Whoops - xvm-devconfig doesn't have the &adminacl reference that's
    defined in xvm-prodconfig.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2621

12 years agoIn xvm-devconfig: 0.44
Evan Broder [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 19:03:26 +0000 (14:03 -0500)] 
In xvm-devconfig:
  * Add build server configuration for testing the invirtibuilder.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2619

12 years agoMove XVM's locker authorization code into a separate xvm-authz-locker 0.43
Evan Broder [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 03:10:20 +0000 (22:10 -0500)] 
Move XVM's locker authorization code into a separate xvm-authz-locker
package (and corresponding xvm.authz.locker Python package).

This makes it possible to install invirt-base without needing the
authz code installed as well, and also separates some very
XVM-specific logic from the Invirt packages.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2602

12 years agoStore AFS cell configuration at authz.afs.cells instead of just 0.42
Evan Broder [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 02:33:43 +0000 (21:33 -0500)] 
Store AFS cell configuration at authz.afs.cells instead of just
authz.cells, to be more clear about purpose.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2590

12 years agoAdd brockm to xvm-dev
Quentin Smith [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 01:44:05 +0000 (20:44 -0500)] 
Add brockm to xvm-dev

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2575

12 years agoAs noted in the invirt.authz.locker._authenticate docstring, if we
Evan Broder [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 20:27:40 +0000 (15:27 -0500)] 
As noted in the invirt.authz.locker._authenticate docstring, if we
want to allow lockers that resolve in a particular cell but we don't
have (and can't get) a PTS ID in those cells, we need to list them
explicitly in the configuration.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2574

12 years agoRe-arrange the authz configuration.
Evan Broder [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 01:54:11 +0000 (20:54 -0500)] 
Re-arrange the authz configuration.

In particular, even if we allow for mixing of multiple authz
mechanisms at some point, you won't have multiple instances of the
locker authz type, so the "type" shouldn't be a property of each of
the cells we specify how to authenticate against.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2557

12 years agoAdd jiawen to xvm-dev as reflected in k5login. 0.41
Greg Price [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 00:14:16 +0000 (20:14 -0400)] 
Add jiawen to xvm-dev as reflected in k5login.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2506

12 years agoAdd oremanj to xvm-dev as reflected in k5login. 0.40
Greg Price [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 23:52:56 +0000 (19:52 -0400)] 
Add oremanj to xvm-dev as reflected in k5login.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2479

12 years agoAdd ppasupat, burrows, jontec, gyz to xvm-dev as reflected in k5login, for hackathon. 0.39
Greg Price [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 18:59:23 +0000 (14:59 -0400)] 
Add ppasupat, burrows, jontec, gyz to xvm-dev as reflected in k5login, for hackathon.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2474

12 years agoAdd pweaver to xvm-dev as reflected in the dev k5login. 0.38
Greg Price [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 04:05:01 +0000 (00:05 -0400)] 
Add pweaver to xvm-dev as reflected in the dev k5login.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2465

12 years agoForward dev-cluster automail to xvm-dev-auto rather than xvm@. 0.37
Greg Price [Fri, 11 Sep 2009 02:25:57 +0000 (22:25 -0400)] 
Forward dev-cluster automail to xvm-dev-auto rather than xvm@.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2463

12 years agoFor the dev cluster, send root's mail to xvm-dev@mit.edu, instead of 0.36
Evan Broder [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 15:49:23 +0000 (11:49 -0400)] 
For the dev cluster, send root's mail to xvm-dev@mit.edu, instead of
xvm@mit.edu, since xvm-dev is the list with bits on the dev cluster.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2461

12 years agoAdd adehnert to xvm-dev as reflected in the dev k5login. 0.35
Greg Price [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 03:09:20 +0000 (23:09 -0400)] 
Add adehnert to xvm-dev as reflected in the dev k5login.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2459

12 years agoIn xvm-devconfig: 0.34
Evan Broder [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 01:57:28 +0000 (21:57 -0400)] 
In xvm-devconfig:
  * Sync the k5login with xvm-dev (add mitchb).

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2457

13 years agoAdd a mail.contact entry in xvm-devconfig and xvm-prodconfig for who 0.33
Evan Broder [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 23:56:01 +0000 (19:56 -0400)] 
Add a mail.contact entry in xvm-devconfig and xvm-prodconfig for who
to forward mail to.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2278

13 years agoNo really. I don't want mail from dev. Ever. 0.32
Evan Broder [Tue, 10 Mar 2009 07:53:15 +0000 (03:53 -0400)] 
No really. I don't want mail from dev. Ever.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2242

13 years agoUse the slightly more restrictive xvm-dev instead of xvm for the dev 0.31
Evan Broder [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 02:14:23 +0000 (21:14 -0500)] 
Use the slightly more restrictive xvm-dev instead of xvm for the dev
admin ACL.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2232

13 years agoIn xvm-devconfig and xvm-prodconfig: 0.30
Evan Broder [Fri, 27 Feb 2009 20:48:18 +0000 (15:48 -0500)] 
In xvm-devconfig and xvm-prodconfig:
   * Make adminacl a global setting.
   * Use a common value for the various contact fields.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2216

13 years agoReverse-resolution support in invirt-dns 0.29
Quentin Smith [Fri, 27 Feb 2009 07:41:51 +0000 (02:41 -0500)] 
Reverse-resolution support in invirt-dns

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2197

13 years agoAct authoritative for 2.181.18.in-addr.arpa
Quentin Smith [Fri, 27 Feb 2009 07:21:30 +0000 (02:21 -0500)] 
Act authoritative for 2.181.18.in-addr.arpa

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2195

13 years agoAdd quentin to errormail_exclude 0.28
Quentin Smith [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 21:30:41 +0000 (16:30 -0500)] 
Add quentin to errormail_exclude

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2130

13 years agoSpecify whether to authenticate PRDB lookups for each AFS cell in the 0.27
Evan Broder [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 03:18:24 +0000 (22:18 -0500)] 
Specify whether to authenticate PRDB lookups for each AFS cell in the
config files.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2118

13 years agoAdd iannucci to the dev acl. 0.26
Evan Broder [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 02:43:42 +0000 (21:43 -0500)] 
Add iannucci to the dev acl.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2102

13 years agoadd sysvm configs to xvm-devconfig 0.25
Greg Price [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 06:42:25 +0000 (01:42 -0500)] 
add sysvm configs to xvm-devconfig

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2088

13 years agoAdd the dhcp block to xvm-devconfig. 0.24
Evan Broder [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 04:37:44 +0000 (23:37 -0500)] 
Add the dhcp block to xvm-devconfig.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2074

13 years agoTypo fix. /Actually/ install the dev k5login. 0.23
Evan Broder [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 03:44:12 +0000 (22:44 -0500)] 
Typo fix. /Actually/ install the dev k5login.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2071

13 years agoAdd ezyang to the dev acl. 0.22
Evan Broder [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 03:17:36 +0000 (22:17 -0500)] 
Add ezyang to the dev acl.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2069

13 years agoTwo hosts! Add torchwood-institute to the xvm-devconfig master.yaml.
Evan Broder [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 03:17:35 +0000 (22:17 -0500)] 
Two hosts! Add torchwood-institute to the xvm-devconfig yaml.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2068

13 years agoadd nathan_ to dev acl.
Greg Price [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 23:40:48 +0000 (18:40 -0500)] 
add nathan_ to dev acl.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2066

13 years agoconfigure vnc in xvm-devconfig 0.21
Greg Price [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 19:37:22 +0000 (14:37 -0500)] 
configure vnc in xvm-devconfig

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2062

13 years agoeth2 -> config.xen.network.iface
Greg Price [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 09:47:50 +0000 (04:47 -0500)] 
eth2 -> config.xen.network.iface

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2055

13 years agoinclude trac in xvm-devconfig, to make invirt-web happy
Greg Price [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 08:17:49 +0000 (03:17 -0500)] 
include trac in xvm-devconfig, to make invirt-web happy

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2050

13 years agoFix the xvm-devconfig maintainer field. 0.20
Evan Broder [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 08:14:18 +0000 (03:14 -0500)] 
Fix the xvm-devconfig maintainer field.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2044

13 years agoAdd the dev cluster .k5login to xvm-devconfig.
Evan Broder [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 08:14:17 +0000 (03:14 -0500)] 
Add the dev cluster .k5login to xvm-devconfig.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2043

13 years agoPunt unnecessarily deep files/ directory structure in xvm-devconfig. 0.19
Evan Broder [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 01:38:37 +0000 (20:38 -0500)] 
Punt unnecessarily deep files/ directory structure in xvm-devconfig.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2038

13 years agonew xvm-devconfig, first draft
Greg Price [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 12:06:27 +0000 (07:06 -0500)] 
new xvm-devconfig, first draft

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2032

13 years agoExplicitly depend on a trigger-capable invirt-base in xvm-*config. 0.17
Evan Broder [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 13:56:15 +0000 (08:56 -0500)] 
Explicitly depend on a trigger-capable invirt-base in xvm-*config.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2010

13 years agoUse a trigger in invirt-base to run invirt-reload instead of the
Evan Broder [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 13:54:37 +0000 (08:54 -0500)] 
Use a trigger in invirt-base to run invirt-reload instead of the
postinst of xvm-*config.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=2009

13 years agofix a typo in new dev config
Greg Price [Sat, 15 Nov 2008 22:42:10 +0000 (17:42 -0500)] 
fix a typo in new dev config

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=1660

13 years agoReconfigure dev as dev 0.16
Evan Broder [Sat, 15 Nov 2008 14:57:56 +0000 (09:57 -0500)] 
Reconfigure dev as dev

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=1645

13 years agoUse xvm.mit.edu instead of sipb-xen-dev.mit.edu as the database 0.15
Evan Broder [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 09:59:25 +0000 (05:59 -0400)] 
Use xvm.mit.edu instead of sipb-xen-dev.mit.edu as the database
hostname

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=1505

13 years agosipb-xen-base -> invirt-base in dependency lists 0.14
Evan Broder [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 08:24:26 +0000 (04:24 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-base -> invirt-base in dependency lists

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=1372

13 years agoChange the names of the remote and console servers on dev
Evan Broder [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 19:00:02 +0000 (15:00 -0400)] 
Change the names of the remote and console servers on dev

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=1347

13 years agoKill DEB_AUTO_UPDATE_DEBIAN_CONTROL in xvm-devconfig
Evan Broder [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 18:00:26 +0000 (14:00 -0400)] 
Kill DEB_AUTO_UPDATE_DEBIAN_CONTROL in xvm-devconfig

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=1227

13 years agofix our copyright files
Greg Price [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 08:57:02 +0000 (04:57 -0400)] 
fix our copyright files

E.g., this is free software.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=1205

13 years agoUpdate master.yaml to reflect new name for sx-blade-2 0.11
Evan Broder [Wed, 1 Oct 2008 01:05:15 +0000 (21:05 -0400)] 
Update yaml to reflect new name for sx-blade-2

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=954

13 years agoconfig packages depend on sipb-xen-base
Greg Price [Sun, 28 Sep 2008 23:26:33 +0000 (19:26 -0400)] 
config packages depend on sipb-xen-base

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=935

13 years ago * Added dev.xvm.mit.edu domain for sipb-xen-dns.
Yang Zhang [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 05:07:31 +0000 (01:07 -0400)] 
  * Added dev.xvm.mit.edu domain for sipb-xen-dns.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=921

13 years agoForward the Vista activation server's SRV record, _vlmcs._tcp, to
Geoffrey Thomas [Sun, 24 Aug 2008 10:47:25 +0000 (06:47 -0400)] 
Forward the Vista activation server's SRV record, _vlmcs._tcp, to
mit.edu. This allows Vista to successfully activate from a .xvm.mit.edu
hostname.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=914

14 years agomore sipb-xen-www config
Yang Zhang [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 14:05:21 +0000 (10:05 -0400)] 
more sipb-xen-www config

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=880

14 years ago * added configs for sipb-xen-www
Yang Zhang [Fri, 8 Aug 2008 06:41:08 +0000 (02:41 -0400)] 
 * added configs for sipb-xen-www

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=878

14 years agoin xvm-devconfig, add more config for web interface
Greg Price [Tue, 5 Aug 2008 03:27:17 +0000 (23:27 -0400)] 
in xvm-devconfig, add more config for web interface

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=870

14 years agoadded dns.contact for sipb-xen-dns 0.7
Yang Zhang [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 01:35:04 +0000 (21:35 -0400)] 
added dns.contact for sipb-xen-dns

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=850

14 years agoadded decomposition of DB URI (for sipb-xen-console)
Yang Zhang [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 05:35:15 +0000 (01:35 -0400)] 
added decomposition of DB URI (for sipb-xen-console)

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=845

14 years agofinish configuration of sipb-xen-database; add network config to master.yaml
Greg Price [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 05:19:41 +0000 (01:19 -0400)] 
finish configuration of sipb-xen-database; add network config to yaml

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=842

14 years agosign packages in apt repo
Greg Price [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 01:59:48 +0000 (21:59 -0400)] 
sign packages in apt repo

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=822

14 years agoremove deprecated /etc/invirt/hosts, /etc/invirt/realm
Greg Price [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 03:45:11 +0000 (23:45 -0400)] 
remove deprecated /etc/invirt/hosts, /etc/invirt/realm

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=812

14 years agoin config, put host hostnames in values, not keys 0.4
Greg Price [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 03:54:24 +0000 (23:54 -0400)] 
in config, put host hostnames in values, not keys

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=748

14 years agoadd a YAML config file with near-complete info 0.3
Greg Price [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 21:44:18 +0000 (17:44 -0400)] 
add a YAML config file with near-complete info

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=724

14 years agoreload config changes on xvm-devconfig postinst 0.2
Greg Price [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 00:39:43 +0000 (20:39 -0400)] 
reload config changes on xvm-devconfig postinst

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=702

14 years agofirst cut of xvm-devconfig
Greg Price [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 23:05:46 +0000 (19:05 -0400)] 
first cut of xvm-devconfig

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-devconfig/; revision=701