invirt/packages/xvm-munin-config.git
8 years agoWork around munin bug caused by names that start with a number dev prod 0.0.13
Quentin Smith [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 13:52:17 +0000 (09:52 -0400)] 
Work around munin bug caused by names that start with a number

9 years agoUse the .. Perl operator to simplify prerms.
Evan Broder [Thu, 27 May 2010 15:58:35 +0000 (11:58 -0400)] 
Use the .. Perl operator to simplify prerms.

invirt-console-host, invirt-dev, and all of the packages in
xvm-munin-config previously used a convoluted one-liner to clean up
/etc/sudoers, but we can do it much more easily using the .. operator.

Taken from http://blog.ksplice.com/2010/05/top-10-perl-one-liner-tricks/

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-munin-config/; revision=3011

9 years agoAdd a missing invirt-base dependency to the xvm-munin-config packages.
Evan Broder [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 20:44:10 +0000 (15:44 -0500)] 
Add a missing invirt-base dependency to the xvm-munin-config packages.

This missing dependency would manifest as xvm-munin-config's postinsts
running before invirt-base's, meaning that invirt-base hadn't yet
re-activated its Python modules.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-munin-config/; revision=2970

9 years agoFix munin-config to work if no monitoring hosts are configured.
Evan Broder [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 05:11:24 +0000 (00:11 -0500)] 
Fix munin-config to work if no monitoring hosts are configured.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-munin-config/; revision=2965

9 years agoDon't *run* the munin-node.conf.xvm.mako file in the clean target. *rm* it 0.0.9
Evan Broder [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 04:02:23 +0000 (23:02 -0500)] 
Don't *run* the munin-node.conf.xvm.mako file in the clean target. *rm* it

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-munin-config/; revision=2960

9 years agoUpdated changelogs
Greg Brockman [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 01:22:03 +0000 (20:22 -0500)] 
Updated changelogs

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-munin-config/; revision=2902

9 years agoAdded cleans for the generated mako templates
Greg Brockman [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 00:35:33 +0000 (19:35 -0500)] 
Added cleans for the generated mako templates

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-munin-config/; revision=2901

10 years agoMonitor howmany processes are currently wiping an LV 0.0.8
Quentin Smith [Thu, 2 Apr 2009 06:07:06 +0000 (02:07 -0400)] 
Monitor howmany processes are currently wiping an LV

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-munin-config/; revision=2287

10 years agoBe more cautious about removing munin plugins 0.0.7
Quentin Smith [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 15:39:26 +0000 (11:39 -0400)] 
Be more cautious about removing munin plugins

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-munin-config/; revision=2248

10 years agoRemove smart monitoring for Equallogic RAID devices
Quentin Smith [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 07:06:21 +0000 (03:06 -0400)] 
Remove smart monitoring for Equallogic RAID devices

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-munin-config/; revision=2247

10 years agoFix-up several packages to include the correct Conflicts and Replaces 0.0.6
Evan Broder [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 01:09:03 +0000 (20:09 -0500)] 
Fix-up several packages to include the correct Conflicts and Replaces
lines for config-package-dev

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-munin-config/; revision=1989

10 years agoBlock xen_cpu from running with XenAPI until we switch all of XVM 0.0.5
Quentin Smith [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 04:44:57 +0000 (23:44 -0500)] 
Block xen_cpu from running with XenAPI until we switch all of XVM

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-munin-config/; revision=1783

10 years agoWe don't need to remove the code from sudoers in the xvm-munin-config
Evan Broder [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 04:16:01 +0000 (23:16 -0500)] 
We don't need to remove the code from sudoers in the xvm-munin-config
postinst - the preinst will get run on upgrade

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-munin-config/; revision=1781

10 years agoMove a Pre-Depends to a Depends
Evan Broder [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 04:16:00 +0000 (23:16 -0500)] 
Move a Pre-Depends to a Depends

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-munin-config/; revision=1780

10 years agoUpdate xen_cpu script
Quentin Smith [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 03:47:04 +0000 (22:47 -0500)] 
Update xen_cpu script

  * Fix typos in xen_cpu script for XenAPI code
  * Bump theoretical CPU max to 64x
  * Show domain      CPU weight and cap if available

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-munin-config/; revision=1779

10 years agoMunin Xen CPU utilization fixes 0.0.4
Quentin Smith [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 02:33:57 +0000 (21:33 -0500)] 
Munin Xen CPU utilization fixes

rrdtool and thus Munin can't handle floating point DERIVE or COUNTER sources, so convert to microseconds before passing to Munin.

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-munin-config/; revision=1777

10 years agoAdd a variable to xvm-munin-remote-config.init that std-init expects 0.0.3
Evan Broder [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 00:09:51 +0000 (19:09 -0500)] 
Add a variable to xvm-munin-remote-config.init that std-init expects

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-munin-config/; revision=1775

10 years agoFix xen_cpu monitoring script to not use hyphens in UUID
Evan Broder [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 00:09:50 +0000 (19:09 -0500)] 
Fix xen_cpu monitoring script to not use hyphens in UUID

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-munin-config/; revision=1774

10 years agoDon't just keep adding to the sudoers file in xvm-munin-config 0.0.2
Evan Broder [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 13:10:09 +0000 (08:10 -0500)] 
Don't just keep adding to the sudoers file in xvm-munin-config

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-munin-config/; revision=1767

10 years agoAdd xen_cpu plugin for monitoring domain CPU usage
Quentin Smith [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 03:42:51 +0000 (22:42 -0500)] 
Add xen_cpu plugin for monitoring domain CPU usage

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-munin-config/; revision=1765

10 years agoInitial checkin of xvm-munin-config package 0.0.1
Evan Broder [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 02:48:07 +0000 (21:48 -0500)] 
Initial checkin of xvm-munin-config package

svn path=/trunk/packages/xvm-munin-config/; revision=1761