invirt/scripts/git-hooks.git
9 years agoI don't trust test's boolean operators. master
Evan Broder [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 20:36:32 +0000 (15:36 -0500)] 
I don't trust test's boolean operators.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-hooks/; revision=2813

9 years agoMissed one place we used "superrepo".
Evan Broder [Mon, 28 Dec 2009 18:36:21 +0000 (13:36 -0500)] 
Missed one place we used "superrepo".

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-hooks/; revision=2802

9 years agoSuperproject, not superrepo, is git's term for a repo that contains
Evan Broder [Mon, 28 Dec 2009 18:35:21 +0000 (13:35 -0500)] 
Superproject, not superrepo, is git's term for a repo that contains
submodules.

Make that replacement everywhere.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-hooks/; revision=2801

10 years agoMove the invirtibuilder into invirt-dev as a first step towards
Evan Broder [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 21:07:19 +0000 (16:07 -0500)] 
Move the invirtibuilder into invirt-dev as a first step towards
packaging the git tools.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-hooks/; revision=2542

10 years agoDisallow pushing to submodule branches that are tracking branches for
Evan Broder [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 03:46:57 +0000 (22:46 -0500)] 
Disallow pushing to submodule branches that are tracking branches for
pockets.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-hooks/; revision=2539

10 years agoFirst crack at the invirtibuilder.
Evan Broder [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 03:29:16 +0000 (22:29 -0500)] 
First crack at the invirtibuilder.

No promises of functionality yet.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-hooks/; revision=2538

10 years agoIn the submodule update hook, reject pushes to anything but branches.
Evan Broder [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 16:28:03 +0000 (12:28 -0400)] 
In the submodule update hook, reject pushes to anything but branches.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-hooks/; revision=2503

10 years agoUpdate the zephyr-post-receive hook from the snippets locker.
Evan Broder [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 06:16:30 +0000 (02:16 -0400)] 
Update the zephyr-post-receive hook from the snippets locker.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-hooks/; revision=2502

10 years agoSince the zephyr-post-receive is only being used in the submodule,
Evan Broder [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 06:16:28 +0000 (02:16 -0400)] 
Since the zephyr-post-receive is only being used in the submodule,
there's no need to mess around with symlinks.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-hooks/; revision=2501

10 years agoReplace the superrepo hooks with an update hook that rejects all
Evan Broder [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 06:16:27 +0000 (02:16 -0400)] 
Replace the superrepo hooks with an update hook that rejects all
pushes.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-hooks/; revision=2500

10 years agoImplement update hook for git submodules.
Evan Broder [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 06:16:25 +0000 (02:16 -0400)] 
Implement update hook for git submodules.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-hooks/; revision=2499

10 years agoUpdate git-hooks notes with new vision for how git works.
Evan Broder [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 06:16:24 +0000 (02:16 -0400)] 
Update git-hooks notes with new vision for how git works.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-hooks/; revision=2498

10 years agoupdate git-hooks notes to reflect asynchronous design
Greg Price [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 22:59:08 +0000 (18:59 -0400)] 
update git-hooks notes to reflect asynchronous design

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-hooks/; revision=2358

10 years agointegrate most of invirt-build-receive into build-pre-receive
Greg Price [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 21:46:28 +0000 (17:46 -0400)] 
integrate most of invirt-build-receive into build-pre-receive

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-hooks/; revision=2355

10 years agorevise pseudocode in notes to be more robust
Greg Price [Fri, 8 May 2009 04:38:43 +0000 (00:38 -0400)] 
revise pseudocode in notes to be more robust

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-hooks/; revision=2350

10 years agobegin to sketch git pre-receive hook
Greg Price [Fri, 8 May 2009 02:42:32 +0000 (22:42 -0400)] 
begin to sketch git pre-receive hook

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-hooks/; revision=2349

10 years agoreorganize git-hooks
Greg Price [Sat, 2 May 2009 23:09:54 +0000 (19:09 -0400)] 
reorganize git-hooks

Also chmod +x.  We'll find out if git-svn is smart enough
to propagate that.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-hooks/; revision=2324

10 years agostub git hooks: for now, they zephyr
Greg Price [Sat, 2 May 2009 22:53:51 +0000 (18:53 -0400)] 
stub git hooks: for now, they zephyr

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-hooks/; revision=2323