invirt/scripts/git-migration.git
13 years agofold xvm-console-devconfig back into package-list
Greg Price [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 06:39:35 +0000 (01:39 -0500)] 
fold xvm-console-devconfig back into package-list

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1943

13 years agoPut the authors file in svn-all-fast-export format.
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 04:38:37 +0000 (23:38 -0500)] 
Put the authors file in svn-all-fast-export format.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1941

13 years agoRemove old migration script.
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 04:32:49 +0000 (23:32 -0500)] 
Remove old migration script.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1940

13 years agoFix the RouteFS git import.
Evan Broder [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 03:19:00 +0000 (22:19 -0500)] 
Fix the RouteFS git import.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1939

13 years agoDrop the fork, just exec.
Evan Broder [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 03:18:59 +0000 (22:18 -0500)] 
Drop the fork, just exec.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1938

13 years agoQuash the rest of the empty revisions.
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 01:45:31 +0000 (20:45 -0500)] 
Quash the rest of the empty revisions.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1937

13 years agoUse templates to compactify the list of quashed revisions.
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 01:40:32 +0000 (20:40 -0500)] 
Use templates to compactify the list of quashed revisions.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1936

13 years agoFix the screwed-up sipb-xen-dev/13 tag.
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 28 Dec 2008 21:01:15 +0000 (16:01 -0500)] 
Fix the screwed-up sipb-xen-dev/13 tag.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1932

13 years agoRemove confusing (/|$) except where it's needed.
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 28 Dec 2008 20:48:53 +0000 (15:48 -0500)] 
Remove confusing (/|$) except where it's needed.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1931

13 years agoUse the upstream Git repo for python-routefs.
Anders Kaseorg [Sat, 27 Dec 2008 08:01:57 +0000 (03:01 -0500)] 
Use the upstream Git repo for python-routefs.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1922

13 years agoAdd the xvm-host-setup-notes (into doc/xvm) and scripts/*.
Anders Kaseorg [Sat, 27 Dec 2008 07:29:34 +0000 (02:29 -0500)] 
Add the xvm-host-setup-notes (into doc/xvm) and scripts/*.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1921

13 years agoAdd trunk/dns and epic grafting.
Anders Kaseorg [Sat, 27 Dec 2008 06:33:31 +0000 (01:33 -0500)] 
Add trunk/dns and epic grafting.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1920

13 years agoMore fixups.
Anders Kaseorg [Sat, 27 Dec 2008 05:38:02 +0000 (00:38 -0500)] 
More fixups.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1914

13 years agoAdd invirt-manual-config to git-migration.
Anders Kaseorg [Sat, 27 Dec 2008 05:00:00 +0000 (00:00 -0500)] 
Add invirt-manual-config to git-migration.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1912

13 years agoI think I'm starting to get a hang of this whole svn thing, now.
Anders Kaseorg [Fri, 26 Dec 2008 07:50:32 +0000 (02:50 -0500)] 
I think I'm starting to get a hang of this whole svn thing, now.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1906

13 years agoThis is almost working.
Anders Kaseorg [Fri, 26 Dec 2008 03:47:35 +0000 (22:47 -0500)] 
This is almost working.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1905

13 years agoUse authors file.
Anders Kaseorg [Fri, 26 Dec 2008 01:07:25 +0000 (20:07 -0500)] 
Use authors file.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1903

13 years agoAccept the path to the svn repository as an argument.
Anders Kaseorg [Fri, 26 Dec 2008 00:13:49 +0000 (19:13 -0500)] 
Accept the path to the svn repository as an argument.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1902

13 years agoPartial work on a svn-all-fast-export based Git migrator.
Anders Kaseorg [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 23:40:40 +0000 (18:40 -0500)] 
Partial work on a svn-all-fast-export based Git migrator.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1901

13 years agoStart pulling the tags. Of course...right now they'll get lost as soon
Evan Broder [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 10:48:27 +0000 (05:48 -0500)] 
Start pulling the tags. Of course...right now they'll get lost as soon
as repos start getting pushed around.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1900

13 years agoRemove the refs/original from the first round of filter-branch.
Evan Broder [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 08:11:21 +0000 (03:11 -0500)] 
Remove the refs/original from the first round of filter-branch.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1899

13 years agoUse filter-branch to correct the trunk/packages/$package/$package
Evan Broder [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 07:33:38 +0000 (02:33 -0500)] 
Use filter-branch to correct the trunk/packages/$package/$package
setup from earlier in the repo history.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1898

13 years agoAdd back sipb-xen-chrony-config and sipb-xen-clvm-config for the sake
Evan Broder [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 06:41:51 +0000 (01:41 -0500)] 
Add back sipb-xen-chrony-config and sipb-xen-clvm-config for the sake
of history.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1897

13 years agoMore cleanup.
Evan Broder [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 06:41:50 +0000 (01:41 -0500)] 
More cleanup.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1896

13 years agoUse a full repo path so we can expand to include trunk/scripts later.
Evan Broder [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 06:41:49 +0000 (01:41 -0500)] 
Use a full repo path so we can expand to include trunk/scripts later.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1895

13 years agoDo at least a little cleanup.
Evan Broder [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 06:41:49 +0000 (01:41 -0500)] 
Do at least a little cleanup.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1894

13 years agoHere's a version that's more likely to work.
Evan Broder [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 04:33:27 +0000 (23:33 -0500)] 
Here's a version that's more likely to work.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1893

13 years agoSimplify out the need to know the CWD.
Evan Broder [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 04:33:26 +0000 (23:33 -0500)] 
Simplify out the need to know the CWD.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1892

13 years agoApparently git ls-files shows the status of the index, which doesn't
Evan Broder [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 04:33:26 +0000 (23:33 -0500)] 
Apparently git ls-files shows the status of the index, which doesn't
change after git reset --soft

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1891

13 years agoI'm not happy with the semantics of that first go at
Evan Broder [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 04:33:25 +0000 (23:33 -0500)] 
I'm not happy with the semantics of that first go at
mergeHistory. Let's try again

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1890

13 years agoTypo in catching blank lines.
Evan Broder [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 04:33:25 +0000 (23:33 -0500)] 
Typo in catching blank lines.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1889

13 years agoNewer versions of git are more clever.
Evan Broder [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 04:33:24 +0000 (23:33 -0500)] 
Newer versions of git are more clever.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1888

13 years agoTopologically sort the merges file.
Evan Broder [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 04:33:24 +0000 (23:33 -0500)] 
Topologically sort the merges file.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1887

13 years agoFill out the full list of merges (unsorted).
Evan Broder [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 04:33:23 +0000 (23:33 -0500)] 
Fill out the full list of merges (unsorted).

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1886

13 years agoDon't convert some stale, punted packages.
Evan Broder [Thu, 25 Dec 2008 04:33:22 +0000 (23:33 -0500)] 
Don't convert some stale, punted packages.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1885

13 years agoGrafts is a poor name for the list of merges. Let's call it merges
Evan Broder [Wed, 24 Dec 2008 23:20:39 +0000 (18:20 -0500)] 
Grafts is a poor name for the list of merges. Let's call it merges
instead.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1884

13 years agoActually run the git filter-branch, then delete the packages that have
Evan Broder [Wed, 24 Dec 2008 22:46:16 +0000 (17:46 -0500)] 
Actually run the git filter-branch, then delete the packages that have
been merged away.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1883

13 years agoCreate the info/grafts files.
Evan Broder [Wed, 24 Dec 2008 22:46:16 +0000 (17:46 -0500)] 
Create the info/grafts files.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1882

13 years agoStart by pushing revisions around as necessary for merging.
Evan Broder [Wed, 24 Dec 2008 22:46:15 +0000 (17:46 -0500)] 
Start by pushing revisions around as necessary for merging.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1881

13 years agoAdd code to parse the grafts file.
Evan Broder [Wed, 24 Dec 2008 22:46:15 +0000 (17:46 -0500)] 
Add code to parse the grafts file.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1880

13 years agoAdd a dummy grafts entry for testing.
Evan Broder [Wed, 24 Dec 2008 22:46:14 +0000 (17:46 -0500)] 
Add a dummy grafts entry for testing.

More to come later.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1879

13 years agoCreate specification for grafts file.
Evan Broder [Wed, 24 Dec 2008 22:46:14 +0000 (17:46 -0500)] 
Create specification for grafts file.

No entries in the file yet - those will come shortly.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1878

13 years agoPunt shortlived xvm-console-devconfig with dead-end history from the
Evan Broder [Wed, 24 Dec 2008 22:46:13 +0000 (17:46 -0500)] 
Punt shortlived xvm-console-devconfig with dead-end history from the
git repos.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1877

13 years agoAs a result of Greg's and my git-svn based moves, many of the package
Evan Broder [Wed, 24 Dec 2008 22:46:12 +0000 (17:46 -0500)] 
As a result of Greg's and my git-svn based moves, many of the package
directories ended up with a commit where every file in the repo was
committed. Punt that repo from the newly revised history.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1876

13 years agoPointless housekeeping.
Evan Broder [Wed, 24 Dec 2008 22:46:12 +0000 (17:46 -0500)] 
Pointless housekeeping.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1875

13 years agoMake the script skip packages when the checkout already exists.
Evan Broder [Wed, 24 Dec 2008 22:46:11 +0000 (17:46 -0500)] 
Make the script skip packages when the checkout already exists.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1874

13 years agoMake git-svn a little less noisy.
Evan Broder [Wed, 24 Dec 2008 04:41:38 +0000 (23:41 -0500)] 
Make git-svn a little less noisy.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1873

13 years agoI don't actually want All Of Xen in our newly revised history.
Evan Broder [Wed, 24 Dec 2008 04:41:37 +0000 (23:41 -0500)] 
I don't actually want All Of Xen in our newly revised history.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1872

13 years agoUse an authors file to fill in committer identities.
Evan Broder [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 17:41:40 +0000 (12:41 -0500)] 
Use an authors file to fill in committer identities.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1871

13 years agoUse --no-metadata so we don't get extra crap in the changelog.
Evan Broder [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 07:19:31 +0000 (02:19 -0500)] 
Use --no-metadata so we don't get extra crap in the changelog.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1870

13 years agoMake the git checkout a bare repo, because git-svn won't do that.
Evan Broder [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 07:19:31 +0000 (02:19 -0500)] 
Make the git checkout a bare repo, because git-svn won't do that.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1869

13 years agoUse check_call instead of call to make sure things error out.
Evan Broder [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 07:19:30 +0000 (02:19 -0500)] 
Use check_call instead of call to make sure things error out.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1868

13 years agoStrip the trailing slash from the packages in the list - it complicates things.
Evan Broder [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 07:19:30 +0000 (02:19 -0500)] 
Strip the trailing slash from the packages in the list - it complicates things.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1867

13 years agoAn initial very, very rough draft of a svn->git conversion script.
Evan Broder [Mon, 22 Dec 2008 07:19:29 +0000 (02:19 -0500)] 
An initial very, very rough draft of a svn->git conversion script.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/git-migration/; revision=1866