invirt/scripts/prod-migration.git
10 years agoThe script we finally used to do the actual migration master
Evan Broder [Sat, 15 Nov 2008 23:19:03 +0000 (18:19 -0500)] 
The script we finally used to do the actual migration

svn path=/trunk/scripts/; revision=1662

10 years agoCancel the migration if there's an error in the middle
Evan Broder [Thu, 13 Nov 2008 08:41:11 +0000 (03:41 -0500)] 
Cancel the migration if there's an error in the middle

svn path=/trunk/scripts/; revision=1633

10 years agoFault tolerance is a good thing - add some to the migration script
Evan Broder [Thu, 13 Nov 2008 03:51:43 +0000 (22:51 -0500)] 
Fault tolerance is a good thing - add some to the migration script

svn path=/trunk/scripts/; revision=1632

10 years agomake xvm-migrate-machine directly executable
Greg Price [Wed, 12 Nov 2008 18:37:04 +0000 (13:37 -0500)] 
make xvm-migrate-machine directly executable

svn path=/trunk/scripts/; revision=1629

10 years agoTake out do-not-run line - the script works, at least for a simple
Evan Broder [Wed, 12 Nov 2008 15:38:40 +0000 (10:38 -0500)] 
Take out do-not-run line - the script works, at least for a simple
case

svn path=/trunk/scripts/; revision=1628

10 years agoPrint out some debugging info about the VM getting migrated - just in
Evan Broder [Wed, 12 Nov 2008 15:38:39 +0000 (10:38 -0500)] 
Print out some debugging info about the VM getting migrated - just in
case

svn path=/trunk/scripts/; revision=1627

10 years agoMake the xvm-migration-script actually do everything it needs to
Evan Broder [Wed, 12 Nov 2008 15:38:38 +0000 (10:38 -0500)] 
Make the xvm-migration-script actually do everything it needs to

svn path=/trunk/scripts/; revision=1626

10 years agoFix typo in xvm-migrate-machine
Evan Broder [Wed, 12 Nov 2008 06:55:54 +0000 (01:55 -0500)] 
Fix typo in xvm-migrate-machine

svn path=/trunk/scripts/; revision=1620

10 years agoEliminate the need for a deep copy of database objects during the
Evan Broder [Tue, 11 Nov 2008 04:41:13 +0000 (23:41 -0500)] 
Eliminate the need for a deep copy of database objects during the
migration with weird SQLAlchemy haxory.

This requires the migration script to have its own unique version of
the database library

svn path=/trunk/scripts/; revision=1611

10 years agomore detail on migration: moving db entries
Greg Price [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 01:24:59 +0000 (21:24 -0400)] 
more detail on migration: moving db entries

svn path=/trunk/scripts/; revision=1437

10 years agosketch out per-machine migration strategy
Greg Price [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 06:24:59 +0000 (02:24 -0400)] 
sketch out per-machine migration strategy

svn path=/trunk/scripts/; revision=1429