invirt/packages/invirt-xen-config.git
13 years agoUpdate invirt-vnc-server and invirt-xen-config to accept the Xen 3.3 0.0.24
Evan Broder [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 22:40:43 +0000 (17:40 -0500)] 
Update invirt-vnc-server and invirt-xen-config to accept the Xen 3.3
packages.

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=2179

13 years agorevert r2085 0.0.23
Greg Price [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 06:42:23 +0000 (01:42 -0500)] 
revert r2085

also while I'm touching this code, use run-parts --list rather than glob

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=2087

13 years agoCorrectly calculate the lists of both the sysvms to startup and the 0.0.22
Evan Broder [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 22:32:27 +0000 (17:32 -0500)] 
Correctly calculate the lists of both the sysvms to startup and the
Mako templates to render in the invirt-xen-config startup script.

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=2085

13 years agogenericize sysvm startup to glob /etc/xen/sysvms/s_* 0.0.21
Greg Price [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 23:40:49 +0000 (18:40 -0500)] 
genericize sysvm startup to glob /etc/xen/sysvms/s_*

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=2067

13 years agoeth2 -> config.xen.network.iface
Greg Price [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 09:47:50 +0000 (04:47 -0500)] 
eth2 -> config.xen.network.iface

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=2055

13 years agomove sysvms/* into xvm-prodconfig from invirt-xen-config
Greg Price [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 02:18:05 +0000 (21:18 -0500)] 
move sysvms/* into xvm-prodconfig from invirt-xen-config

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=2039

13 years agoFix-up several packages to include the correct Conflicts and Replaces 0.0.20
Evan Broder [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 01:09:03 +0000 (20:09 -0500)] 
Fix-up several packages to include the correct Conflicts and Replaces
lines for config-package-dev

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1989

13 years agoinvirt-xen-config: prune tempfile, subprocess imports from invirt-database
Greg Price [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 17:24:35 +0000 (12:24 -0500)] 
invirt-xen-config: prune tempfile, subprocess imports from invirt-database

(subprocess!  wow, that was a hack.  that was also over a year ago, r223.)

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1850

14 years agoInstead of using whatever comes out of uname, explicitly strip the hostname down... 0.0.18
Evan Broder [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 06:28:15 +0000 (01:28 -0500)] 
Instead of using whatever comes out of uname, explicitly strip the hostname down to the short form

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1786

14 years agoPin libxen3 on the hosts until we're ready to upgrade to Xen 3.3 0.0.17
Evan Broder [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 00:20:40 +0000 (19:20 -0500)] 
Pin libxen3 on the hosts until we're ready to upgrade to Xen 3.3

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1750

14 years agoChoose what kernel to use for the autoinstaller based on what dom0 is 0.0.16
Evan Broder [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 04:45:53 +0000 (23:45 -0500)] 
Choose what kernel to use for the autoinstaller based on what dom0 is
running

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1680

14 years agoPass the front-end interface to vif-invirtroute 0.0.15
Evan Broder [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 06:20:06 +0000 (01:20 -0500)] 
Pass the front-end interface to vif-invirtroute

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1636

14 years agoSet the maximum memory to a really high number so we can bump it later
Evan Broder [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 06:20:02 +0000 (01:20 -0500)] 
Set the maximum memory to a really high number so we can bump it later

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1635

14 years agoFix the sysvm startup lock cleanup 0.0.14
Evan Broder [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 08:58:08 +0000 (03:58 -0500)] 
Fix the sysvm startup lock cleanup

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1591

14 years agoUse a lock LV when starting sysvms since exclusive LV activation has 0.0.13
Evan Broder [Mon, 10 Nov 2008 08:16:05 +0000 (03:16 -0500)] 
Use a lock LV when starting sysvms since exclusive LV activation has
useless semantics

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1580

14 years agosimplify some shell code
Greg Price [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:53:17 +0000 (22:53 -0400)] 
simplify some shell code

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1471

14 years agoAdd some additional documentation on how the sysvm disk locking works
Evan Broder [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 18:00:19 +0000 (14:00 -0400)] 
Add some additional documentation on how the sysvm disk locking works

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1462

14 years agoForgot to actually add the path onto the sysvms for generating the 0.0.12
Evan Broder [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 13:53:04 +0000 (09:53 -0400)] 
Forgot to actually add the path onto the sysvms for generating the
config files

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1460

14 years agoAdd a typo'd missing paren
Evan Broder [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 13:50:59 +0000 (09:50 -0400)] 
Add a typo'd missing paren

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1459

14 years agoAutomatically startup sysvms if they're not running already 0.0.11
Evan Broder [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 13:47:29 +0000 (09:47 -0400)] 
Automatically startup sysvms if they're not running already

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1457

14 years agoGenerate config files for sysvms in invirt-xen-config 0.0.10
Evan Broder [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 11:46:31 +0000 (07:46 -0400)] 
Generate config files for sysvms in invirt-xen-config

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1452

14 years agodon't try to disable tx checksums for HVMs; it errors out
Greg Price [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 05:26:48 +0000 (01:26 -0400)] 
don't try to disable tx checksums for HVMs; it errors out

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1426

14 years agosipb-xen-base -> invirt-base in dependency lists 0.0.8
Evan Broder [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 08:24:26 +0000 (04:24 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-base -> invirt-base in dependency lists

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1372

14 years agoclarify invirt-xen-config description, as distinct from invirt-host-master
Greg Price [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 01:45:26 +0000 (21:45 -0400)] 
clarify invirt-xen-config description, as distinct from invirt-host-master

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1311

14 years agosipb-xen-database-common -> invirt-database in invirt-xen-config 0.0.6
Evan Broder [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 01:07:58 +0000 (21:07 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-database-common -> invirt-database in invirt-xen-config

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1295

14 years agoGive invirt-xen-config's init script a less weird description 0.0.5
Evan Broder [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 23:11:42 +0000 (19:11 -0400)] 
Give invirt-xen-config's init script a less weird description

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1280

14 years agoClose the invirt-xen-config changelog entry 0.0.4
Evan Broder [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 23:07:45 +0000 (19:07 -0400)] 
Close the invirt-xen-config changelog entry

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1278

14 years agoAnother typo in invirt-xen-config's init script
Evan Broder [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 23:07:00 +0000 (19:07 -0400)] 
Another typo in invirt-xen-config's init script

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1277

14 years agoFix invirt-xen-config's init script 0.0.3
Evan Broder [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 23:03:22 +0000 (19:03 -0400)] 
Fix invirt-xen-config's init script

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1275

14 years agoWhoops - add the dependencies for the old sipb-xen-database-client to 0.0.2
Evan Broder [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 22:39:19 +0000 (18:39 -0400)] 
Whoops - add the dependencies for the old sipb-xen-database-client to
invirt-xen-config

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1272

14 years agoAdd config-package-dev to invirt-xen-config's build deps 0.0.1
Evan Broder [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 22:02:27 +0000 (18:02 -0400)] 
Add config-package-dev to invirt-xen-config's build deps

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1263

14 years agoMove the invirt-database Xen config script into invirt-xen-config
Evan Broder [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 22:00:23 +0000 (18:00 -0400)] 
Move the invirt-database Xen config script into invirt-xen-config

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1262

14 years agoGenerate and install /etc/xen/xend-config.sxp in invirt-xen-config
Evan Broder [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 22:00:22 +0000 (18:00 -0400)] 
Generate and install /etc/xen/xend-config.sxp in invirt-xen-config

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1261

14 years agoDivert /etc/xen/qemu-ifup instead of just scribbling over it
Evan Broder [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 22:00:21 +0000 (18:00 -0400)] 
Divert /etc/xen/qemu-ifup instead of just scribbling over it

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1260

14 years agoRemove nullmailer from invirt-xen-config - it'll be pulled in by a
Evan Broder [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 22:00:21 +0000 (18:00 -0400)] 
Remove nullmailer from invirt-xen-config - it'll be pulled in by a
different package

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1259

14 years agoRearrange invirt-xen-config
Evan Broder [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 22:00:10 +0000 (18:00 -0400)] 
Rearrange invirt-xen-config

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1258

14 years agosipb-xen-dom0 -> invirt-xen-config
Evan Broder [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 21:59:59 +0000 (17:59 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-dom0 -> invirt-xen-config

svn path=/trunk/packages/invirt-xen-config/; revision=1257

14 years agofix our copyright files
Greg Price [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 08:57:02 +0000 (04:57 -0400)] 
fix our copyright files

E.g., this is free software.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=1205

14 years agoFix DHCP checksum error for ParaVMs sipb-xen-dom0/2.10
Evan Broder [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 02:33:38 +0000 (22:33 -0400)] 
Fix DHCP checksum error for ParaVMs

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=1149

14 years agoWhoops - was slightly too vicious with the cuts to qemu-dm-sipb sipb-xen-dom0/2.9.1
Evan Broder [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 05:55:54 +0000 (01:55 -0400)] 
Whoops - was slightly too vicious with the cuts to qemu-dm-sipb

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=1134

14 years agoFix networking for HVM guests sipb-xen-dom0/2.9
Evan Broder [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 05:42:24 +0000 (01:42 -0400)] 
Fix networking for HVM guests

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=1130

14 years agorecord a configurization todo in sipb-xen-dom0
Greg Price [Wed, 8 Oct 2008 06:49:36 +0000 (02:49 -0400)] 
record a configurization todo in sipb-xen-dom0

This is pointed out in the v2.8 changelog, in r1085.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=1087

14 years agoApply Sam's fix to vif-sipbroute from shadow-moses sipb-xen-dom0/2.8
Evan Broder [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 05:18:57 +0000 (01:18 -0400)] 
Apply Sam's fix to vif-sipbroute from shadow-moses

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=1085

14 years agoUpdate qemu-dm-sipb to reflect the new location of qemu-dm sipb-xen-dom0/2.7
Evan Broder [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 23:03:23 +0000 (19:03 -0400)] 
Update qemu-dm-sipb to reflect the new location of qemu-dm

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=1077

14 years agosipb-xen-dom0 depend on sipb-xen-base
Greg Price [Thu, 2 Oct 2008 00:28:45 +0000 (20:28 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-dom0 depend on sipb-xen-base

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=997

14 years agoremove DH_ALWAYS_EXCLUDE=.svn from rules files
Greg Price [Mon, 29 Sep 2008 07:09:26 +0000 (03:09 -0400)] 
remove DH_ALWAYS_EXCLUDE=.svn from rules files

The right solution is debuild -eDH_ALWAYS_EXCLUDE=.svn .

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=949

14 years agoallow linux-xen as dependency for sipb-xen-dom0
Greg Price [Sun, 28 Sep 2008 22:25:51 +0000 (18:25 -0400)] 
allow linux-xen as dependency for sipb-xen-dom0

This is the ubuntu xen metapackage's name.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=934

14 years agoexclude .svn in builds
Greg Price [Sun, 28 Sep 2008 22:24:53 +0000 (18:24 -0400)] 
exclude .svn in builds

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=933

14 years agoBump min dom0 memory to 1G, to prevent memory starvation (is this config file even...
Quentin Smith [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 06:26:13 +0000 (02:26 -0400)] 
Bump min dom0 memory to 1G, to prevent memory starvation (is this config file even installed correctly?)

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=847

14 years agotodo lists for configuration
Greg Price [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 03:27:32 +0000 (23:27 -0400)] 
todo lists for configuration

I looked through all the code for hardcoded details that should be moved
to configuration, and listed them in a file config.todo in each package
directory.  These can be knocked off line-by-line as todo lists, and
removed when empty.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=810

14 years agolosetup -f finds an unused loop device.
Anders Kaseorg [Mon, 5 May 2008 00:45:44 +0000 (20:45 -0400)] 
losetup -f finds an unused loop device.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=500

14 years agoDon't rely on exported $ROOT. sipb-xen-dom0/2.5
Anders Kaseorg [Fri, 2 May 2008 06:42:47 +0000 (02:42 -0400)] 
Don't rely on exported $ROOT.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=492

14 years agochangelogs sipb-xen-dom0/2.4
Greg Price [Thu, 1 May 2008 05:28:04 +0000 (01:28 -0400)] 
changelogs

Becoming a responsible debian-packaging developer
now that I've figured out and partially cleaned up
the mess that is sx-build-release.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=485

14 years agosipb-xen-losetup: a half-sane way to use losetup
Greg Price [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 20:15:57 +0000 (16:15 -0400)] 
sipb-xen-losetup: a half-sane way to use losetup

You should use this instead of plain losetup; everything that uses this
will at least not have races with other things using this.

If it's missing a feature (e.g. a losetup argument) you want,
it shouldn't be hard to add.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=449

15 years agoDepend on generic metapackages/provides instead of particular versions. sipb-xen-dom0/2.3
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 01:24:07 +0000 (21:24 -0400)] 
Depend on generic metapackages/provides instead of particular versions.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=213

15 years agoStuff that works is happy.
Anders Kaseorg [Fri, 5 Oct 2007 21:32:38 +0000 (17:32 -0400)] 
Stuff that works is happy.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=104

15 years ago * Add qemu-ifup script that depends on the device model script and sipb-xen-dom0/2.2
Sam Hartman [Sun, 26 Aug 2007 22:58:22 +0000 (18:58 -0400)] 
  * Add qemu-ifup script that depends on the device model script and
    invokes vif-sipbroute.    As a consequence, we don't really support
    bridged hvms any more.  It's not clear how to get enough information
    out of qemu to do this.
  * Call arpspoof with 18.181.0.1's address.  This is unfortunate in two
    ways.  First, if we renumber we'll need to update the script.  Second,
    it is possible that someone on 18.181 besides the router may have an
    address cached.  Unfortunately, it doesn't work right if we don't
    send the spoofed arp directly to the router.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=95

15 years agoset forwarding to 1 before changing the other settings
Sam Hartman [Sat, 25 Aug 2007 20:01:44 +0000 (16:01 -0400)] 
set forwarding to 1 before changing the other settings
as changing forwarding frobs a lot of global state

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=94

15 years ago * Fix typo in init script sipb-xen-dom0/2.1
Sam Hartman [Fri, 24 Aug 2007 21:22:52 +0000 (17:22 -0400)] 
  * Fix typo in init script
  * depend  on dsniff for arpspoof

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=89

15 years ago * Add qemu-dm-sipb written by andersk to get us the domain ID in qemu-ifup sipb-xen-dom0/2
Sam Hartman [Fri, 24 Aug 2007 21:17:45 +0000 (17:17 -0400)] 
  * Add qemu-dm-sipb written by andersk to get us the  domain ID in qemu-ifup
  * Add vif-sipbroute, a version of vif-route that does better netwwork
    isolation and has initial but useless ipv6 support.  This version also
    uses arpspoof to take over an address for domain migrations.
  * Add init script to enable rp_filter, proxy_arp and forwarding for the network config.

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=87

15 years agoFix typo sipb-xen-dom0/1
Sam Hartman [Sun, 5 Aug 2007 00:23:47 +0000 (20:23 -0400)] 
Fix typo

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=60

15 years agoNew package to represent dom0 configuration
Sam Hartman [Sun, 5 Aug 2007 00:21:17 +0000 (20:21 -0400)] 
New package to represent dom0 configuration

svn path=/trunk/packages/sipb-xen-dom0/sipb-xen-dom0/; revision=59