invirt/scripts/vnc-client.git
22 months agoSupport Python 3
Anders Kaseorg [Sun, 29 Nov 2020 09:06:07 +0000 (01:06 -0800)] 
Support Python 3

Signed-off-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>

11 years agoUpdate invirt-vnc-client for recent token format change
Joshua Oreman [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 04:18:46 +0000 (00:18 -0400)] 
Update invirt-vnc-client for recent token format change

13 years agoRevert punting the "moocow" password in invirt-web and
Evan Broder [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 03:28:28 +0000 (23:28 -0400)] 
Revert punting the "moocow" password in invirt-web and
invirt-vnc-client, since we can't change the VNC passwod of running
VMs.

This reverts parts of commit r2487

svn path=/trunk/scripts/vnc-client/; revision=2492

13 years agoPunt the "moocow" VNC password - it's dumb, and we already have our
Evan Broder [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 01:26:38 +0000 (21:26 -0400)] 
Punt the "moocow" VNC password - it's dumb, and we already have our
own authentication mechanism (that uses real authentication).

svn path=/trunk/scripts/vnc-client/; revision=2487

13 years agoUse the FQDN for xvm-remote instead of an unqualified name.
Evan Broder [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 08:19:32 +0000 (03:19 -0500)] 
Use the FQDN for xvm-remote instead of an unqualified name.

svn path=/trunk/scripts/vnc-client/; revision=2096

13 years agoSupport listening on a particular interface
Quentin Smith [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 16:50:54 +0000 (11:50 -0500)] 
Support listening on a particular interface

svn path=/trunk/scripts/vnc-client/; revision=1973

13 years agoStandalone VNC client fixes
Quentin Smith [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 16:42:17 +0000 (11:42 -0500)] 
Standalone VNC client fixes

- Correct OpenSSL verification
- Pass data after initial handshake (Oops!)
- Find a free port to listen on, if one is not specified
- Warn users when the authentication token expires

svn path=/trunk/scripts/vnc-client/; revision=1972

13 years agoStandalone VNC client in Python, for people who don't want to run Java
Quentin Smith [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 07:19:48 +0000 (02:19 -0500)] 
Standalone VNC client in Python, for people who don't want to run Java

svn path=/trunk/scripts/vnc-client/; revision=1969